Help at a lovely old home in the Tamar Valley, Tasmania, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 46 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.08.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am in my late 50's, living with my five cats and Labrador dog. I love animals and nature.
    I am a home body who enjoys gardening, sewing and embroidery. Family and friends are important to me and I enjoy meeting new and like minded people. I am passionate about animal welfare and keen on doing my bit to help the environment. Composting and recycling are part of my everyday living. My home is comfortable, relaxing and homely but also clean, tidy and in keeping with its age. My home is over a hundred years old but fully renovated. Modern and practical but in keeping with its heritage.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I have a love of animals, nature, outdoors and natural beauty. I also have a fascination with social history and love lo share ideas with others. I am a vegan and enjoy discussing lifestyle choices with others.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    My current focus is reducing the lawn area and planning further garden beds. Also some clearing, digging and mulching in readiness for planting some native shrubs. I am looking for help with general odd jobs and home maintenance. Also some gardening and lawn mowing. Some help to prepare and paint inside room. some help with spring cleaning jobs would also be great.
    some basic carpentry or electrical skills would also be useful. I dont ask that someone would have all of these skills. Any help in one or more of these areas would be great.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I live in a lovely old renovated home in the Tamar Valley. I have just over half and acre of land and lovely water views of the river. Accommodation is in a guest bedroom and own bathroom. Your bedroom includes Queen size bed, wardrobe heating, cooling and lovely outlook onto the pergola. Fresh linen and use of washing machine also available.
    I have a comfortable lounge/living area, well equipped modern kitchen and lovely relaxing outdoor areas to sit. I provide meals and accommodation and friendly relaxing company. Meals are all vegetarian and vegan.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I am a quiet and relaxed person who lives with my cats and labrador dog. They are my family and spend most of their time inside. I am a non smoker and a tidy person and expect the same from others living in my home.
    Happy to show people around the local sights.
    I am just 20 minutes drive from Launceston.
    From my home there is public transport into Launceston.
    Local attractions include, walks along the river the beautiful Cataract Gorge, Beaconsfield historic mine museum.
    I am happy to provide further tourist info to people who are staying with me.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 163827596216