Join us in our lovely home and help in the gardens in Tuntable Creek in the coastal ranges close to Nimbin , Australia



Bisher 40 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Beschreibung


    Our home is situated in Tuntable Creek in the coastal ranges close to Nimbin We are 40 minutes north of Lismore and an hour from the coast.
    We love gardening, regenerating native bushland, being creative, reading, relaxing and playing disc golf. Most of all we love living harmoniously with the natural environment and have a variety of animal friends coming close to the house. Sometimes they are even in the house! Our visitors have often commented on the abundant birdlife.
    Our organic garden provides much of the food we eat especially greens and seasonal fruit. Our values are based on clean green principles and we try to tread lightly and respectfully on the earth.
    Currently we have several bush regeneration projects underway. We’d love your help with these; however if this isn’t your thing there are numerous other jobs to do.
    In return for shared accommodation and three meals / day we ask for 3-4hours / day depending on the type of work.
    If you have your own transport that’s great however we can also arrange pick-up and drop-off in Nimbin or Lismore.
    No smoking in the house.
    Mostly we want you to have a great experience and leave us all feeling nurtured, refreshed and happy!
    Lina and Geoff

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Karitative Arbeit
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This area is a treasure trove of biological and cultural diversity. From the sub-tropical rain forests to the hub of Nimbin and other towns this region is renowned for its many alternative communities, sustainable living practices and creativity. Everyone who comes to this area leaves with a greater awareness of the importance of keeping ourselves and our planet healthy and hopefully also feeling empowered to share their learning as they move through life.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We'd love help in the garden and with bush regeneration, tree planting, mulching, building maintenance, building a shed, seed collection & propagation, potting up small plants, mowing, creating artworks, cleaning, cooking

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Sami: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    We have a modest home with two spare rooms (now that our children have become independent). The larger room has a queen size bed and a single bed with tv and the smaller room has two single beds. There is a large veranda space for relaxing or perhaps some yoga. The kitchen and bathroom facilities are shared with us. The bush toilet is located outside the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a school bus service operating during school term however it's easier to explore the area if you have your own vehicle. We are also willing to take Work-Awayer's on outings when convenient. Bush walks to suit all levels of age and experience are available in the National Parks. Local markets are held each weekend and local food markets are held during the week. There are also Cafes/Restaurants, Workshops, Art Galleries, Op-shops etc in all the nearby towns.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 163247351463