Join our fun family and experience village life in Guaro, Andalusia, Spain

Country

Spanien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 46 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi 👋🏻

    We live in Guaro. A pretty pueblo in the mountains, only 25 minutes from Marbella.

    Being in the heart of the village we benefit from everything being within a short walk from our house: Panadería, pescadería, butchers, mini market, local tapas bars and the start of some beautiful hiking trails where (depending on the season) you can pick almonds, olives, avocados, oranges and lemons 🍋 🍊 🥑

    Thursday is market day where you can buy some delicious local produce and some traditional Spanish gifts.

    There is also a bus from Guaro to Marbella (return), should you wish to hit the beach during your free time and a bus into Coin where you can enjoy a film at the cinema and look around the town 🎥 🎞 🏖☀️

    In July and August the village swimming pool is open, ideal to cool off in the heat (3€ an adult for the day). Again this is within walking distance and is open every day until 8pm.

    I have 4 very sociable and chatty children, who would love hearing about your travels. Maybe this shall inspire them for the future 💭

    I require help around the house refreshing the paintwork mostly, cleaning and for those of you who are good at DIY, my husband would appreciate some help with some odd jobs 👍

    We like our privacy, so it’s important for us to have our space around the home. We have a couple of different chill out areas you can use, as well as your own bedroom and own shower room, separate from the main house.

    You are welcome to join us for meals and we have a bbq on the roof terrace, which you are welcome to use (we just ask you clean and tidy up after yourself). Eating out in the village is also very cheap. The average cost of a meal is 5€ and tapas 1.50€ .

    **Please note: We are unable to make airport collections and ask you to make your own way to our house.

    **Please note: none of your responsibilities would involve helping with the children, babysitting or being left alone with them.

    We look forward to welcoming you x x

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Family are fluent in English and the Children are also fluent in Spanish

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I require help around the house refreshing paint work mostly and cleaning. All our walls are white, but easily get grubby with the kids hand prints 🫣.

    My husband may need help tiling, building and woodwork 😉.

    *None of your responsibilities would involve helping with the children/babysitting. You will not be left alone with the children at any time.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Beautiful bedroom with en-suite. Decorated neutral- shabby chic-boho style.
    1 double bed
    1 bunk bed in room
    Tv with Netflix and vanity/work desk

    The bedroom and bathroom are separate from the main house, giving you and us plenty of privacy 🙃

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    At the weekends you will need to occupy yourselves. You can get a bus into Malaga, Marbella, Coin, Tolox and Monda

    Monda is another pretty village to explore and if you like good food with a view, then Monda castle is a must on your list. It’s beautiful and only 5 minutes by bus from Guaro

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have fast internet/Wifi 200mb. Guest room has a desk 👍

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day. 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 154627161585