We need a lot of help and inspiration this year with new projects in SW Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 85 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    45
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.04.2019

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    we are a young family with 2 small boys. we live in a stunning part of south west ireland called Glengarriff....a place of natural beauty. we have a few acres of wild old farm and woodland. we grow some of our own vegetables in the garden. our main projects are reclaiming the old fields and planting trees and wild herbs....this a huge ongoing project. we have started a specialist plant nursery here as well which offers learning in horticulture / gardening / vegetable growing. there are a few goats and donkeys as pets on the surrounding land.
    In 2015:
    There will always be gardening and interesting beneficial plants to work with for the plant enthusiast;
    Woodcutting; tree pruning; shed building; carpentry; willow creations;
    Cooking from anyone with some good recipes to share....i need some new dishes;
    Stonework, stonemason...there are traditional dry stone walls here that have fallen and need re-shaping;

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    our current need has changed to mostly gardening and wood working/building. A lot of the surrounding land needs reclaiming from serious weeds & bushes, so the work will be healthy & physical. Hopefully a talented woodsman will get a wooden guest cabin project started soon so people can stay more long term. A new vegetable growing area is being dug over near the new tunnel. Plant enthusiasts welcome for more plant nursery based tasks. we will be propagating plants at different times of the year.People with a love or patient understanding of children essential...the boys play a lot and can be noisy and curious
    also We would ask any workawayers to also contribute to a bit of cooking or not if they are not into it.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    english

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    own room in a private part of the family house - this will be available from 2014

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    the general surroundings are wild and beautiful. there is a lot to offer for an outdoors person.
    kayaking is a regular sport near by...there is a good swimming spot in the sea in the village

    there are brilliant walks with stunning views of the sea & mountain landscape. the nature reserve is 5 mins walk down the road and full of stunning paths for walking

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours 5 days


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 141484354872