Help at our lakefront cottages in Golden Lake, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 44 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    31.08.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

     

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! We are a Canadian couple looking for help on our property. We live on a 10 acre peninsula on Golden Lake with cottages that we rent out. The property is beautiful, with a gorgeous lakeview wherever you turn. Golden lake has shallow beaches and clear waters. Our guests and ourselves love spending time on the lake, we have canoes, kayaks, and paddle boards available to use. Our busiest time is the summer and we will be doing small projects in the spring and fall. We are planning to make a nice vegetable garden for everyone to enjoy. We also love animals and have a dog named Wendel that lives with us. We are about a 10 min drive from the nearest town where you can find all of the essentials.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This is a great opportunity for anyone looking to spend time in a tranquil area in Ontario. It really is a hidden gem. There is so much wildlife and nature in the area, it is a great spot to relax in. We have done some travelling before settling down here so we would love to exchange stories and get to know each other. There are also many people coming and going that you will be able to meet and connect with.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

    Der Gastgeber gibt an, dass er den gesetzlichen Stundenlohn seines Landes für jede gearbeitete Stunde zahlt und zudem die Unterkunft zur Verfügung stellt. Er sucht Mithilfe an seinem Unternehmen bzw. bei seiner Geschäftstätigkeit. Nutze bitte die Messaging-Funktion der Website, um mehr Informationen und Details zum gezahlten Lohn zu erhalten. Du solltest alle Absprachen im Vorfeld direkt mit deinem Gastgeber treffen.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for help with cleaning cottages when our guests check out. Cleaning common areas such as communal bathrooms, kitchen and lounge. Taking care of the grounds, mowing the lawn and raking the beach. We are very flexible on how many hours you want to contribute, we want you to enjoy yourself as well!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    If you stay with us you will get your own small cabin that can fit 1-2 people. There is a queen bed in it and a desk and mini fridge. You can prepare your own meals in our common kitchen. And eat and hang out in the lounge area where there is a TV and WIFI. You will have access to a shared washroom with showers.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are many great areas nearby to explore, such as biking/hiking trails, white water rafting, provincial parks, etc. We are 2 hours away from Ottawa if you want to get away to a big city. We have a work truck you can borrow whenever we aren't using it. You can also walk to town in about 45 mins.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 131884794452