Join us for a while - live, cook, play, laugh with me and my daughter in Glimakra, Sweden

Country

Schweden

Bisher 19 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hej, hello,

    Would you like to join us for a while? We invite you to live, work, cook, talk, laugh, play guitar, sit around the fire and much more with us here in our dream home in the south of Sweden.
    We are a family of two German women, my 18 year old daughter and myself, as well as a little dog called Maxi. Last summer we moved from Germany to Sweden to start anew.
    My daughter has enrolled in the IB program at Älmhult Haganässkolan and I am studying Swedisch Mo - Fri from 8 until 12 o`clock.

    Our home now is a former country school, a large old building surrounded by ancient trees, thousands of flowers and butterflies, some cows, sheep and horses and not so many people. „The Old School“ lies outside Glimakra, approximately 1,5h north of Malmö in a fabulous landscape. If we long for a cold swim we take our bikes and cycle to the close by old quarry, a romantic place in the forests. The mossy wood has magical places to discover and we love to stroll around even if we might get „lost“ now and then. It is peaceful and quiet out here with the flickering city lights not too far. The beach at the Baltic Sea can be reached within an hours car ride. A little bit further north is a moose park to be found. The origins of IKEA in Älmhult are exhibited in the IKEA museum there. The lovely „Skaneleden“ invites to hiking tours from the east to the west coast and you can start 2km from our place in both directions. There is much more we have not discovered ourselves by the time.

    Our plans are to build a fence of brushwood, paint the hut and bakinghouse, chop wood, saw branches from trees, do gardening, build a chickenhouse, hanging up bird- and bathouses. Inside could we paint a few walls or sew drapes, change the doors, developing the gigantic attic which used to be the gym and the place where children gained technical skills.
    The most important thing is to do the chores together, have fun, learn from each other and share ideas and thoughts.

    I would describe our lifestyle as „Trying much to be respectful towards nature and all living beings“ while reducing scrab, eating little meat, buying ecologically grown products, living in a no smoking zone, drinking little alcohol, watching no TV, helping our neighbours, buying second hand products, creating a home not only for people but also for wild animals, birds, insects etc.
    The house has lots of space and you will live in our lovely furnished guestroom. We will share the bathroom, kitchen and livingroom.

    We`d like to welcome one or two people at a time.
    Best is when you bring you own car, for the bus stop is 6km from here.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will discover and learn about how two German women establish a life in Sweden and how to integrate themselves in their new environment. The cultural exchange and longterm friendly relation between two nations with only the Baltic Sea between.

    Sights:
    The historical university of northern Europe in Lund
    Malmö with its turning torso, the Öresundbrigde to Kopenhagen, lovely old Hyllie
    Karlskrona, a former fortress with its archipelagos in the Baltic Sea
    Karlskamn, where thousands of emmigrants left Sweden on sailing ships to move to the USA in the 18th and 19th century - see utvandrarnashus
    Moose park
    IKEA museum in Älmhult
    and much more to discover

    We love to meet people from all over the world who speak one of the languages we speak and who will enrich our lives for the time spent with us and vice versa.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    - painted wood and walls before? - great!
    - built a wooden stable? - magnificent!
    - sewn any clothes, pillows and such? - fantastic!
    - ever chopped wood in smaller pieces? - wow!
    - brave to clime a ladder and saw branches, hang up birdhouses? - perfect!
    - any experience in plastering and filling gaps? - unthinkably good!
    - grown potatoes so far? - wonderful!
    - planted bushes and trees? - unbelievable!
    - ever cooked a delicious meal? - excellent!

    If you have none of the above mentioned skills it is highly appreciated if you are curious to learn some of it and contribute other qualities to our dear community. :-)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Swedish: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    My daughter and I love to speak, learn and teach languages. We are beginners in Swedish Fluent in English Quite ok in French (my daughter) A long time ago very good in Spanish. German is our mother tongue If you are interested in one of the languages to teach or learn, it would make us very happy.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be boarded in the neatly furnished and large guestroom.
    The kitchen, bathrooms, livingroom and hall will be shared.
    There is no TV in the house
    The garden is huge and there is enough space for your car, caravan or tent if you`ll prefer this etc.
    No Smoking, no drugs,

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The next bus stop is 6km away in Glimakra or in Boalt

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    As of May we are expecting fiber to supply high speed and wifi in the house.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 121486196738