Heilerzentrum in Italien

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 1024 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    100  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.08.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live in a lovely, atmospheric house in the busy market town of Sherborne. The house is simple and comfortable, but there are always maintenance jobs that need doing. There's also a very pretty secluded garden that needs quite a bit of attention.

    About me: I love Colour and Astrology and do individual consultations and teach workshops. I also teach English as a foreign language and teach adults and children. I live a healthy lifestyle, don't eat much meat and can be vegetarian to fit in with Workaways. I love to host Workawayers, the mutual exchange, making new friends and sharing the simple beauty of my life. I've been so delighted and grateful for all the special people who have come to stay and help!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You would experience life in a lovely market town in England with the freedom to explore right from the front door of the house with cafes, pubs, bookshops, the Abbey and two castles all within 10 minutes walk. Sherborne has a lot going on from music to art events and a buzzy atmosphere in the daytime.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    In general I'm looking for help in the garden and also maintenance help in the cottage. The garden work would consist of cutting back, pruning, weeding and having bonfires. There is a lovely honeysuckle bush that needs cutting back for example.

    It would be great if someone with carpentry skills was drawn to come to mend a pergola and to put in a cat flap. We also need help doing things like clearing drainpipes, washing window frames and repairing a wooden window sill.

    I could also do with some help marketing my Colour and Astrology work, particularly re-designing and updating my Wordpress website, working on the MailChimp newsletter and setting up more social media platforms such as Twitter.

    Sometimes I do intensive teaching projects and if so it would be great to have some help cooking in the evening.

    Rosie is studying French so it would be great to host someone from France in June.

    Individuals or couples are welcome.

    Your contribution would be very much appreciated. In return for you putting in 100% I will do our best to give you an experience to treasure.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and Italian, some French and German

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You would have your own bedroom with a bathroom nearby. We eat together in the evening and mostly lunch too, though occasionally you would make yourself a sandwich for lunch if I'm out teaching.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Sherborne train station is about 10 minutes walk down the high street and from there you can get a direct train to London or down to Devon or Cornwall. The house is just a few minutes walk to the high street in Sherborne with cafes, bookshops, market and a beautiful Abbey. You can also get a bus into Yeovil from just over the road. If you come by car there are lots of places to visit within an hour's drive such as Bath to Glastonbury. At the weekend I will take you on a visit to the sea or for a walk or even to see a crop circle if there happen to be any in the local area when you are here!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days

Rosie loves the sea...
In a crop circle
At the chalice well garden
Top the high street in Sherborne
Garden path with honeysuckle pergola
Our cat Star asleep
Guest room
Sitting room
Back of the house
Amanda and Rosie



























































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 1191828894e1