Discover Bogotá, Colombia and help us with English

Country

Kolumbien

Bisher 70 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.12.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are from Colombia, South America. We live in Bogotá, it is a capital city of Colombia.
    We are happy people and we love to learn and enjoy the life. We are a family of five members, we love to work together, and we are active mormons.(I don't know if it is a difficult for you)

    Everyone in this family is currently studying . In our free time we go to different towns and do many activities to keep our family together.
    My name is Yesi, I have trhee children, they are teenagers now. Andrew Nicolas 18, Maria Camila 16 and Isabella 12. Last year I was graduated in bachelor's degree in english teaching, however my speaking is not fluent and fast and it is not accurate. The same thing happen with my husband and my three children. My husband is a civil engineer and he wants to learn english language but all the time he feels nervious and stress when he tries to speak or pronunciate any words or sentences. Other thing is that I am now beginning a business inside my house, which is a place to give tutorial to children with academic problems (in all subjects in english or in spanish) in their schools, from kindergaden, elementary or primary school until the first two grades in highschool. I would like to improve my english skills with all my family and enhance my homework club.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    They can learn about our spanish and latin culture, they can learn our language or improve it. I am a Spanish teacher and I can teach them the language with accuracy and fluenty. They can know different places and the most beautiful landscapes during our family trips and how we can live and being happy in family.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like to practice english and learning it well with our family and teaching sometimes in our house.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a house with four bedrooms, one of them would be for our guest. We have three bathrooms and one of them could be shared with our three children. My house is clean and organized. We have a car to go different places in the city or outside the city. There are public busses and a transport system called "Transmilenio". It goes to different places around the Bogotá, Capital city of Colombia.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 118589229297