Freiwillige in West Cork, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 263 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    25
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.11.2017

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm a musician who gives drumming lessons and workshops in the community as well as sound healing sessions. I also manage an environmental project on the beautiful land of a 12 acre (5 hectares) Irish traditional farm. The old field structure with stone walls and hedges is still maintained. An ancient road leads up to the cottage which is surrounded by different spaces with local and exotic trees and plants, orchards, a wildlife sanctuary, a holy well and a small organic garden. The area is remote and beautiful. Distance to Ballydehob, the next village, is 7 km. Thomas lives with his 3 children in an old cottage. Volunteersstay either in the house or in a caravan. Work is mainly maintaining the land or making fire wood, gardening, some building and house maintenance jobs, as well as domestic tasks incl. child minding and possibly help with computer projects and the website on an Apple Mac.
    Please email me for a detailed volunteering info. If I have not replied to your email within 4 days please phone!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sonstige Arbeiten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help on the land: planting, weeding, hedge clipping, lawn mowing, working on our road to the house, clearing and building drains, cutting fire wood, etc.
    work in the house: domestic routine work, child minding.
    other work: building, painting, roofing, also help needed with computer (Apple Mac) making my new website and sound editing.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, German, French (une peu)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    House or caravan

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Commitment:
    When I invite you in for a certain time, this time will not be available for other volunteers and I will keep that space especially for you. So please be fair and do not cancel short term or do not show up at all! If you can not come for an important reason, please let me know as early as possible.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 11351741654a