Help in our Country home, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 82 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Country home in Ireland. We live in a quiet tranquil location up a country lane. We are a couple... with two grown-up children who do not live at home. English speaking. Some Italian language.
    Suitable location for people who like to enjoy unspoilt nature, walks, cycling, yoga, fields, large garden, small vegetable garden. No animals at the moment.
    We live 3 miles from the nearest town where there is a variety of pubs, one hotel, shops, church. 45 mins North of Dublin by car, 1 hour by bus. There is a Regular bus service from local town to Dublin, no bus service to our house. Location suits quiet people who love to read or take up nature walks, yoga, photography, cycling, etc. Fishing nearby. Nice house, all bedrooms ensuite.
    I can drive people into town and occasional visits to places of interest.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers will have lots of freedom to explore nature here and can improve their English. Cycle or walk to town, get the bus to Dublin etc. This location is most suitable for persons who seek a tranquil natural setting and like to be inspired by nature. I wouldn't need help all day or all week, we could arrange as suits the volunteers.
    The sites they would travel to most easily from here would be in Leinster and Northern Ireland.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with the general garden and house, also some tree maintenance and some help painting. I'd like to do some garden projects if I could get help from someone who knows carpentry. Make a swing. a treehouse or just clear out my green house and lay it out better. I'd like help to cut, trim and take ivy off the many trees. Planting herbs, transplanting flowers and such.
    I would like to learn Spanish.
    I would like to learn more easy yoga.
    I enjoy crafts and would be happy to work together on crafts or mural painting. I particularly like textiles and sewing crafts. I would like to learn more about art and textiles.
    Volunteers can help with cooking and baking. They can have their own bedroom with private bathroom and their own sitting room.
    I am happy to have people who want to improve their English as I have experience in that area.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Facilities are very good, lovely big bright bedrooms all ensuite bathrooms, snooker room, big garden, use of the kitchen. Herbs growing outside etc. No smoking inside the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are lots of cultural places around, Newgrange, Tara, and lots of free time. Surrounded by nature!!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week



Host ref number: 994945324198