Happy eco-construction help wanted in Charlevoix crater, Canada. Explore National parks around!

updated
Country

Canada

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/05/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    388

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Allo ! Hello ! Hola !

    The family is looking for help on an ecological strawbale house

    You would like to get knowledge on how to construct a healthy house with natural material ? You would like to learn how to plan, organize, get into action to build your ecological dream house ? We made it all by ourselves and it will be a pleasure to share our path.

    From may to sept- october 2019

    Bring on your curiosity and happiness, we will give you good food, tools and an unforgettable experience. No need to be Bob the builder, just a pair of spirited arms. Charming place to camp, with exterior shower, electricity... with national parks arround : Parc des Grands-Jardins, Parc des Hautes-Gorges

    We are a family with 2 kids + 1 on the way (sept) : Adèle-Soleil, 3 yrs et Théo 5 yrs who are involved in the construction :) . It's a part of our philosophy of being a family to share time and love during the great adventure of creating our home. We now live in our house (since april 2019). When it's possible, we love to eat over fire, put our hand into the earth and go to the beach.

    ----

    The construction écologique
    Vous songez à vous bâtir une maison saine avec des matériaux naturels? Vous souhaitez approfondir vos connaissances sur la construction d’un milieu de vie écologique, solidaire et créatif? Et surtout vous envie d’aider une jeune famille à réaliser sa maison de rêve?
    Alors apportez votre curiosité et votre bonne humeur, on fournit la bouffe, les outils (et équipements de sécurité) et une expérience inoubliable.

    Par besoin de talents spectaculaires, juste une bonne paire de bras et de l’entrain.

    Sur le chantier, repas végétariens et breuvages rafraîchissants fournis. Lorsque possible : douche extérieure, toilette au compost, beaucoup d’espace pour le camping, mille étoiles, fleurs et lucioles en prime. Parc nationaux aux environs : Parc des Grands-Jardins, Parc des Hautes-Gorges.

    Ce sera un plaisir de vous accueillir, de partager nos savoirs, nos forces, nos énergies et l’histoire de notre future demeure.

    Party de paille : On a besoin de vous !
    Simon & Noémi, Théodore & Adèle

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Eco-construction skills : build a ecological, affordable, durable house and life style

    National parks around : Parc des Grands Jardins, Parc des Hautes-Gorges and a lot of nice hikes near too.


    Music festival : 19-22 july Le Festif!



    -----------------------


    Compétences en éco-construction : bâtir une maison écologique, abordable, durable,

    Parcs nationaux aux environs : Parc des Grands-Jardins, Parc des Hautes-Gorges et tout plein de belles randos tout près aussi.

    Festival de musique Le festif ! de 19 au 22 juillet !!! :) :) :)

  • Help

    Help

    Constructing annex, applying the plaster made of a mix of lime and sand, brush with a lime milk, participate in creating a permaculture garden.


    Construire un annexe, poser le crépi,appliquer la peinture au lait de chaux, participer à mettre en place des jardins en permaculture

    Day : 4-5 hours of work, 5 days a week

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, English, Espagnol e um poco do portuguese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Camping or you can stay in the house if its to cold/rainy outside.

    Compost toilet
    Outdoor shower
    Electricity
    Kitchen
    Wifi at 300m

    We offer 3 healthy meals a day + snack + kombucha ( 80% organic),
    Vegetarians food + place on fire to grill what ever you like to

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    No public transport, we can offer you a ride
    We can get you at the nearest bus stop (10 min from here)
    Hith-hiking is easy
    We can lend a bike

    Pleasure to meet you !!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Almost to the second floor !!!
We sawed wood on the family land at 1.5 km. It will be beautiful in the house
Family meeting in the root cellar !


Host ref number: 986863772392