Creative construction, vegetable garden and cleaning up my forrest near the beach, San Giuliano, Corsica, France

Country

France

Favourited 154 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/12/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    61

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Sign up
  2018 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Good morning everyone!!
    My name is Marcello and I’m living on a beautiful property close to the sea together with my cats..Actually while typing this I can hear the waves!! The land is not mine but i’m sort of free to do what I want there is a piece of undiscovered forrest with a path to a nice open place this would be a good place for future yoga, sweat lodge, meditation courses.detox, etc. For the moment I'm just preparing and cleaning the place so we can do yoga with friends. It's not a business at all I make my money as an electricien/eco builder and try to be as much as possible at my little paradise called home.
    I build everything from scratch lot’s of improvising and with recycling of materials : pallets, things others throw away and the wood I find at the beach.
    I have a small vegetable garden it would be nice to extend it a bit.One of the things that need to done first is to build some more fencing so the sheeps cannot eat all the nice vegetables.


    EVERYBODY IS WELCOME as long as she/he has a super big motivation for doing things and learn together your input is important too…The idea is to be happy with the activity you are doing..
    Be welcome at my place

    I can offer for you a stay in a tent or you can stay in your own Van or tent.
    The region where I live is called Costa Verde" the green coast.

    I have many ongoing projects and only two hands to finish all. I hope to find people with experience in woodworking/gardening/wild-plants knowledge /construction/painting/welding/sewing etc.

    Some ideas and projects:

    - Vegetable garden with a little greenhouse
    - Cleaning the forrest (cutting trees & making paths)
    - Building a fence
    - Finishing the caban in the forrest
    - New mobile sauna
    - Chicken coop
    - Outside workoutplace
    - Solar powered mobile Soundsystem (I'm also a Reggae, Soul,Funk and Jazz dj and my records need to be played)
    - Woodturning
    - A terrace with sea view / treehouse / paths from wood /little bridge
    - Painting/restoring of wood structure 7m yurt
    - Creating/ Finishing a wood stove for a hot tub
    - Lights from recycled wood
    - Preparing Firewood
    - Welding another stove for the sauna
    - Prepare for organising yoga, massage, sweat-lodge, healthy food & juice and meditation workshops
    - Document the projects, take photo's for the new blog
    - Building a solar dryer for tomatoes and fruits
    - etc, etc..


    The sixties caravan is now finished in the summer I'm renting it..The little yurt is finally buildup again. I cook mostly vegetarian food but I do eat some meat now and then. I really enjoy a "work" atmosphere and I love to build and create things together with other people. I'm an early bird I like the energy of the morning I live on the sunny side of the sea so every morning it's possible to see the sunrise. My camp has a dry-toilet and outside shower and my kitchen is partly an open space so when it's raining (which is rare in summer) life can be a bit challenging.
    I do have experience in hosting people on other platforms. I worked as a volunteer in several places so I know what it is.

    Send a request with a good description of your previous experiences and your ideas..And if you have any questions feel free to ask.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ minimum age 25 *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ minimum stay one week*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️

    I speak: French, English, Dutch and German.

    inspiration: Yurts, Tiny-House, Autonomy, Green Energy, Nature, Mobile Living, Juice and Healthy vegetarian food, Sea, Swimming, Sunrise, Outdoor living, Off-grid, Cycling, Woodturning, Building from scratch/trash, Vegetable garden, Art, Didgeridoo, Music, Sauna, Meditation & Yoga, Vipassana, Corse, Corsica..

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    I like to build things together as a team..depending on the materials I have. One of the things to do is building a treehouse, a chicken coop, outside fitness/workout place and continue with cleaning up the forrest and make it more accessible. I'm working towards preparing the place so that's possible to do yoga with friends and organize a yoga week with 6 - 8 persons just for the fun..taking days off to explore the island is no problem everything is possible.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I'm a self taught creative builder with many different experiences and tons of ideas and projects..The sea plays a big part in my life overhere with beautiful sunrises..

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, French and German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A tent, on corsica you can live outside most of the time..When available the yurt or caravan

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It's a 30 minute walk to arrive at the busstop from their you can take a bus direction Bastia (45min) or Porto-Vecchio (80min)..The nearest airport is Poretta In Bastia and the port for the ferries is in Bastia too
    For walking there's the beach and the mountains (10km) with lot's of routes, rivers and waterfalls..
    In summer there's plenty of things going on (concerts, markets etc.) in spring, autumn and winter it's rather calm..

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Little cabin in the forest
My little yurt counting sheep makes me sleepy
After work it time to relax
Sixties Caravan found it for free on internet and totally renovated it
Morning sunrise at my beach
Lac Urbino
my 7m big ger (yurt) I'm saving up some cash to be able to finish it
My little sauna I build it from scratch
Sauna interior
Tyg


Host ref number: 981362895676