Join our family with horses in the heart of French Alps, Theys

Country

France

Favourited 64 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/05/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in the small village, Theys (French Alpes) at 800m altitude in a recent house with a beautiful view of the Chartreuse.
    We live close to nature (walk in the forest, mountain, climb, skiing, bike, horse trek... within easy reach) in a living environment very pleasant.
    We have two children (6 and a half, and 4 years old), one cat and two horses. I work for theater companies (most of time at home). Julien my husband is mountain guide and naturalist. He has just started a new job and must be away from home for several weeks.
    I am looking for a person to help me take care of my children, my horses and the house.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Discuss and exchange experiences and visions of the world and our culture, speak in a foreign language and exchange with children, enjoy nature in this beautiful environment and be part of our family.

  • Help

    Help

    I would love some help to take care of childrens (play, homework with Sacha, teach them language if you like,...) while I will be with my horses or at your choice, take care of the horses (give the hay, clean and maintain the field, check the fence, water...) while I will be with my children or at work.
    Help me in daily housework.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, English, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    private room, shared bathroom. We will provide meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located between Grenoble and Chambéry. The village is 15 minutes from the ski station of Sept Laux.
    No public transport except school buses to the nearest station (10 km). But you can hitch, it works very well here.
    The surrounding is very nice, we have a magnificent view of mountains.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 967636372157