become our daughter English/French speaking friend and help us with our eco hospitality project in themost beautiful Italian countryside !

Country

Italy

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/05/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 13 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Kristina, Paolo and Vittoria, our daughter of 5 y.o. We are currently based in Rome but planning to move to Farnese countryside (on the border between Tuscany and Lazio) where we have a country house and planning to start a small eco hospitality project.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    you will be immersed in the middle of the nature, between Tuscany and Lazio, right in front of the Selva del Lamone natural reserve, plenty of waterfalls and small rivers. At the same time Rome, Florence, Siena and many other typical Italian towns are located in short distances. The Tirrenian coast is just 40 min away and the beautiful Bolsena lake - 20 minutes.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a native English or French guest who could stay with us at least two weeks and make conversation with our 5 yo daughter, also teaching her something (for example geography, biology, reading, writing). We are starting our farming and hospitality project and we will be happy to work all toghether, getting some help and experience also from our workawayer.

    We are from Rome and will be travelling weekly there, so the guest will also have an opportunity to travel with us.
    We love nature, animals and an eco lifestyle, so we hope to host people with similar habits.
    We are vegans (my husband mostly vegetarian), you can either share our meals or cook your meal except meat and fish.

    We would also be happy to host native English speaking families with children starting from 5y.o. (at least one child), meals and work hours to be agreed.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, English, Italian, Russian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A room with private bathroom in our freshly restored country house, which is 2,5km west from the Farnese Town. Our property, just at the border with the Selva del Lamone Natural reserve, is 9 hectares wide and includes the picturesque Olpeta river with its beautiful waterfalls. The guest might be provided with a bicycle and there are busses running as well.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    during your spare time you can go to the sea, the Selva del Lamone natural reserve, have bath in the waterfalls (walking distance), travel around Lazio, Tuscany and Umbria regions, visit small and bigger towns and cities (Rome, Florence, Siena, Orvieto, Viterbo etc), go to the Bolsena lake, or just enjoy the silence and the magic of our place. We are also based in Rome and we go there weekly, so you can come with us and stay at our place in Rome.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 964626648536