Come and experience Dublin and help a family looking for an extra pair of hands, Ireland

updated
Country

Ireland

Favourited 72 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/12/2018

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Sign up
  2018 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This would suit to somebody who wants to go to a language school in Dublin or somebody who is available in evenings for up to 2.5 hours, Monday to Friday. For that we offer accommodation (but no food).

    We are a family of five. We have two children that we need help with, a boy (7) and a girl(5), they go to primary school in mornings and creche in afternoons. One child goes to secondary school and is independent. Both parents work full-time during the day.
    We live in Rathfarnham in South Dublin. There are two bus routes in close proximity of the house. One to the city centre (bus 16 stop is in front of the housing estate), another one to UCD (within walking distance).
    We are looking for somebody who would stay with us for at least 2 months.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for somebody to help us with housework and our two children, a boy (7) and a girl (5), in evenings (Monday to Friday).
    You would collect them from creche and play with them (painting, football, board-games. trampoline, etc) until we come home and then you would help us with housework if needed.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are in Dublin city, with a bus to the city centre. English language schools and all the amenities of the city are within easy reach.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own nice bright bedroom in family house in Rathfarnham (Dublin 14), with WiFi, shared bathroom and shared kitchen with appliances (including shared use of washing machine, hob, microwave, oven, refrigerator).
    You can see photos of the room bellow in 'My Photo Album'.
    Meals are not provided.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Close to shopping centres, parks, cinemas, public transport (bus). Many English language schools are reachable by bus.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2.5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 946484637848