Help me improve my English in Jena, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 72 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/05/2019

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a 50-year old woman, living in a beautiful house in Jena (Germany). My profession is to teach yoga. I'm fluent in speaking German and Russian and am searching for somebody, who is able to improve my English. Right now I'm in a beginner level and I'd like to improve my grammar, pronunciation and conversation skills.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Jena is flourishing town in the middle of Germany. A University is in the town and a quarter of its inhabitants are students. So the city is very young. The University also offers language courses. Jena lies in the scenic Saale valley, bounded by steep hills. Therefor it's easy to reach the nature, you go through a forest up the steep hill and then have a stunning view on the Saale valley and the town. The city offers also a variety of different sports (also very exotic ones like Ultimate frisbee, Qudditch, bouldering) and has a very nice festival beginning in July until the end of August (Kulturarena). Weimar is only 30 km away, Erfurt 50 km. The nice Thueringer Wald and Harz within 1-2 hours drive.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for a female with teaching experience (preferred an english language teacher), who is motivated to help me improving my english as the main volunteer work. As this isn't going to take the entire day, I'd be glad to have some additional help for gardening and house work. Non smokers only.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, Russian, English (beginner level)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will live in my villa-type house with your own room but shared bath room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Jena is very easy to travel to (it has a train station and a stop for long distance busses). It has a university, a lot of historical and cultural places and beautiful mountains/hills around (great for hiking or biking). It's close to Weimar and Erfurt - as you see: lots of sight seeing opportunities.
    We live next to the city center (10 min walk) at a small hill next to the forrest - perfect view guaranteed.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

our house



Host ref number: 943876764926