Family would love help in the countryside, 2 children and horses, cats and parrot in the Loire Valley, France



Favourited 419 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    97.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    Family would love help in the countryside, 2 children and horses, cats and parrot.
    We would welcome help in and around the house, gardening, trimming, weeding, tidying , carpentry, woodwork, tiling sorting, decorating, painting, horse riding, all would be great.. We can help you with your English and / or French if you want to.
    Any length of time considered............

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Possibility to learn French and or English, this area is steeped in history the kings of France lived in the castles here. It's also known as the garden of France.
    Leonardo de Vinci lived in the Loire Valley, and you can visit his house in Amboise. The châteaux of Chenonceau, Chaumont sur Loire, Amboise, Blois, Loches and Tours are not far away.. Tours and Orleans are accessible by train.
    There are bicycle rides and Beauval zoo too.

  • Help


    General help around the house, especially gardening, leaf sweeping, hedge clipping, maintenance, cleaning, tidying and painting, carpentry...and I may sometimes need help with cleaning too.
    If you know how to use chainsaw, strimmer and gardening tools it could be useful.

    You might be asked to feed pets, horses, occasionally prepare vegetables, if you enjoy cooking we love tasting different foods, -- Activities with the children are especially welcomed: bicycle rides, basketball, tennis, badminton, table tennis, swimming, playing cards and board games and non-screen craft ideas are really appreciated.
    (Children 13 and 11 years old)
    Work is very varied and can of course be adapted to your desires, abilities and skills.
    We can help you learn French, we speak and teach English too.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French and English

  • Accommodation


    Own room (quite small) (towels and bedding) one double bed, with separate shower room, food & wifi..
    (We expect you to supply your own shampoos and toiletries)
    Our farm is out in the country - the nearest night life is 20 minutes away by car. If you like the countryside there are good walks and runs all round us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Loire Valley castles, bike rides, walks, you're welcome to come on outings with us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 - 5 hours a day 5 days a week

vive l'été!
children's swimming pool
holiday house (gîte) to clean and tidy
guest bedroom
One of the châteaux to visit
Sunflowers and a beckoning garden...
The River Loire is not far away

Host ref number: 935255186667