Come stay on a picturesque horse stud near Melbourne, Australia

Favourited 78 times

  • rating

    Evaluación de anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Ultima actividad

    11/02/2018

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    65.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

      18 dias

Contact Register

2018

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a horse stud North of Melbourne, we are situated on a picturesque 214 acres of hilly countryside. We are a well setup horse breeding and training facility. We are a small operation only and have only a couple of staff living on site.

    My Son Zak is nearly 10, loves computer games, making Youtube videos, swimming and riding his quad bike.

    We have had a lot of inquiries from travelers wanting to learn to ride a horse, unfortunately we are not insured to give lessons and our horses are not suitable for beginners.

    We are looking for someone to be on the farm last week of January for around 3 weeks while our new AuPair arrives.

  • Tipo de ayuda.

    Tipo de ayuda.

    Jardinería
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Ayuda en una granja

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for someone that can take my child to school three days a week and assist with homework. (3 Days a week) other times may be spent gardening, feeding horses, cleaning stables or simply getting horses from the paddocks and returning them for the riders. Making and painting showjumps, fixing fences, cutting firewood and general yard duties.

    Preference for travelers looking to stay for a longer duration

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    english, german

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    depends on who is already at the farm, either external room, room in staff flat or room in main house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Melbourne is a 1 hour commute by train. We are a 10 minute drive to the train station and main township of broadford.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Aceso a internet

    • Aceso a internet limitado

      Aceso a internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puede usted acudir?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puede usted acudir?

    más de dos

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn about the care of animals and simply staying in a peaceful environment. It is a photographers paradise.

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 925279556153