Help with a DIY Project - landscape our backyard in the countryside of Palakkad, Kerala, south India



Bisher 9 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag


 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    Hi guys
    My self arun. my mom lives here i only visit in a week.
    Our place located boarder of kerala and tamilnadu states. 115km from cochin airport. Most of here farmers rice,sugarcane,rubber, vegetables,coconuts, etc. Basically most of locals are friendly . Our village called "kinavallur" 15km from palakkad town. There located palakkad junction railways station,palakkad bus stand. We have our family farm here "rice field" countryside of palakkad ,kerala. mom and me lives here . We love to host people's. Learn new things experiences. We have some backyard space plan to setup a tank or pool lawns. setup a tent type accomdation for guests. Arrangements for make comfortable guests.
    february to april festivals around in town you can see and enjoy these seasons .

    Looking for plumper working volunteers to have some piping works to be done at home if anyone know about these would be appreciated.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn locals lifestyle and way of working . t
    Working with woods and furniture{ carpenter work } Learn our language malayalam and teach them your language, learn indian cousine.
    We share food,seasonal fruits, fresh coconut etc. february,march,april months back fruits season plenty of jackfruit tree in our backyard can enjoy fruits.

  • Arbeit


    In may june july months we farming potatoes that time we need volunteers for farm tasks. October november months we harvest potatoes volunteers need that months to. February,march,april months dry season here . Have plan to make lawn in our backyards maybe water storage pool or tank small walkaway from recycle materials. Creative peoples have ideas tha can share with us. Make art work in home. Want to convert backyard in to a chilling space for travellers and guests. Like sitting in garden make some tents for guests etc..

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen


  • Unterkunft


    You can sleep in room we have bed space common bathroom . we have not much hot inside home can take rest very well.
    We provide 3 times meals per day for breakfast local dishes like dosa,idli chappathi,rice noodles etc for lunch rice and curry . Tea , coffee ,snacks also we provide, night dinner rice or other available items.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Interact with locals. Can mountain near to home can trekking, ponds near home can swim ,explore in the country side villages. Bird watch. These all can do near our farm.
    At palakkad few places to visit kalppathi heritage village,palakkad fort, malampuzha dam & snake rehabilitation centre, nelliambathy hill station etc.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Art work of workawyers

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 893628384157