Workawayers help need at our international house with central location in Perth, Australia

Favourited 194 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last Activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register


  • Description


    Great house, friendly people from different nationalities. Solar powered, organic garden, shared resources, bikes, pool, food. Close to cafes,train, bus ( every 15 min to the city) , shops, markets, river 10 min away, 30 min from Perth's best beaches. Sharing with 4 chickens, two cats, one dog., two great young people, a couple of oldies but very young at heart :)

    The house is actually the equivalent of two houses joined together. It's 8 bed ,4 bathroom,two kitchens and three living areas.

    I have three overseas students living separately in the front of the house and they pay rent. The fourth bedroom is for workawayers who will share my part of the house which I share with my son who is twenty. My daughter and partner live in my part of the house half time.

    Workawayers share a bathroom with one female student but will eat with our family. We are mostly vegetarian however we do eat meat 1-2 times per week.
    Hope to hear from you soon :)) Dave

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Help


    Would love to get the community garden going again. Could do with someone with construction skills.
    Looking for someone who is a bit of an all rounder
    Preferred skills...
    Gardening, weeding, planting,irrigation repairs
    Basic carpentry for guttering, minor repairs
    Help with restoring a Toyota Coaster
    Internal painting and decorating
    Must be easy going but have a good work ethic as well.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Irish, Spanish, Chineese

  • Accommodation


    Room with. double bed sharing bathroom with one other.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Perth is beautiful, beaches, snorkelling, camping, 2 hours from the best forests. If you love a clean beautiful lifestyle Perth is it.
    Saturday's the local organic market is within walking distance.
    Visit Freemantle by train for great food and view the historic buildings
    Go to Perth, visit museums, art galleries, catch a band.
    Check out the Swan and Canning rivers, go boating , crabbing, fishing, biking.
    Long weekends go 200km for wineries, caving, camping, surfing, chilling.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album

Missy, australian cattle dog extraordinaire ... Loves to go to the careful, is bossy but can be bribed by a walk on the dog beach..
Perth city on the weekend. Worth the 20 min bus ride or just ride to town via the bike track and the ferry.
In case you want to study ???:)
The bedroom available, a double bed can be arranged.
Cottlesloe beach 10/12 months of the year. On the local bus route..bonus
Perth City 20 min cycle away.
Central Perth 20 min away on public transport, 30 min cycle ( cycle path all the way.

Host ref number: 892863223193