Experience an Australian way of life in Nambucca Valley NSW, Australia

Country

Australia

updated  

Favourited 54 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Private, self-contained accomodation separate to main homestead, perfect for singles, friends or couples. 3 x main meals & accomodation in exchange for 5hrs work per day, 5 days per week. Work involves gardening/weeding, maintenance, special projects, help around the house/property & playing with our kids & dogs.
    15 minutes drive to nearest town. 20 minute drive to pristine beaches. Farm & surrounds is home to kangaroos, wallabies, frogs, birds, lizards & various other wildlife. Farm is NOT within walking distance to town. This is part of the appeal ... we’re in a beautiful, peaceful, bush location. Travellers without a car must be content to spend their relaxation time on the farm.
    Applicants must have a reasonable level of English. Must enjoy children & dogs. Regret we cannot accomodate vegan/celiac diets. 2-week stays preferred. Longer stays considered after initial 2 weeks. Help needed throughout 2019. Please, please please do not apply if you’re not willing to leave the place the way you found it (ie: thoroughly clean your accomodation before you leave & respect our property). Thank you for considering us as your Hosts! :) Note: our farm is NO SMOKING 🚭

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Spend time with a friendly Australian family / neighbourhood. Learn about an Australian way of life (we are rose farmers), be informed of local places of interest & significance, expand knowledge of English if English is your second language.

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening, help around the house/property, cleaning, general maintenance, engaging with our family/children/dogs.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Self-contained accomodation with own kitchen & bathroom. Washing machine available free of charge. Provisions given for breakfast & lunch (make yourself at your leisure). Join us at main homestead for a home-cooked dinner most evenings. Help is appreciated during evening meal preparation times to entertain our 3 boys (ages 5, 10 & 12yrs), and to assist with clearing/washing up after dinner.
    Regret we can’t accomodate vegan/celiac diets - sorry! Washing machine is available for use. Wi-Fi is available at the main house only. Note that the main house is located 5 mins UPHILL from the worker accomodation. There will be times when you need to walk up that hill!!! The property itself is also quite hilly & quite spread out so a reasonable level of fitness is required.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Plenty of books & dvd’s in your accomodation for relaxation time. Juggling balls. Water colour paints. Jigsaw puzzles. Private deck attached to your accomodation overlooking our rose fields & sparkling dam. Ocean horizon. Neighbours are friendly. Local beaches & townships are accessible if you have a car. Rides into town with us are possible when we’re heading there anyway, to connect with local bus service. The Coffs Coast is beautiful, check it out online.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 891672383488