Vegan-friendly veggie cooperative needs help from the beginning of the project - Brandenburg Germany

new host
Country

Deutschland

Bisher 96 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.05.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    89.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

     

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are the first veggie cooperative in the region of Berlin and Brandenburg. In July we will start to deliver our fresh harvest to our community of up to 150 people every week. We grow our food all organic and plant-based. Located in the city Frankfurt (Oder), only 1hour from Berlin, we connect the country-side and the country's capital. You will have the chance to grow with us and experience the whole project from the very beginning.
    Our cooperative started as a intiative of consumers being unhappy with the way their food is being produced. We want fresh and locally-grown vegetables without the suffer of any animals, but as much biodiversity as possible. Instead of getting frustrated we wanted to do something about it. Today we are a strong community working together for the same goal. We are super excited to see how our idea becomes reality and invite you to join us on this journey.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gardening
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    While working with us you will learn a lot about gardening and community building. You will be connected with our lovely members from Berlin and Brandenburg and can meet new people and friends.
    You will receive free accomodation and fresh vegetable and fruit from our farm. You will be supplied with all basic cooking supplies.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We will need your help on the farm with planting, harvesting and packing our weekly veggie boxes. The tasks can be very diverse. No gardening experience is necessary, but of course is a nice plus! We are just starting with the gardening project, so you cannot expect a beautiful veggie paradies YET, but you can develop one with us. The work can be quite hard (!), but is very rewarding.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    German, English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our gardeners-apartment lays only a few hundred meters away from the farm and will be shared with our one-year-intern Simon, who is looking forward to meet you. The apartment is fully furnished and has a nice kitchen and bathroom with everything you need.
    Simon will need to go through your room to get into his, but a curtain will make sure, you have your private space. Durin the week (Monday to Thursday) you will share the room with our gardener Fred.
    In summer you can also stay in our beautiful self-renovated station wagon right on the field for the full nature-experience.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a tram station right next to our farm to go to Frankfurt (Oder), the next bigger city. You can also go there easily by bike, as it is only 5km away. Berlin is very easy to reach by train too whithin 1.5 hours.
    We are vegan-friendly!!! :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    6 to 8 hours per day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 859319742997