Volontariat et créativité en Lituanie

Enregistré comme favori 236 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte Workaway

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.01.2018

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Explorer
Contact S'inscrire

2018

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We invite you to experience Lithuania (LT)- country in the geografical center of Europe. We live in a beautiful northen LT village, 20 km from Latvian border, close to the road ViaBaltic (E67).
    WE. Daiva – lithuanian, is biologist and tourist guide, she also speaks English and Russian. Kees - dutch, also speeks English, German, French and Spanish. We invite you together with us to dream and to make dreams come true by creativity and exchanging.
    OUR FAMILY PROJECTS. We have a vision about a self-sufficient compound of two projects:
    1. Mini CAMPING + Camper PLACE. It is situated in our homestead. We live in a small village. Camping already runs for few years.
    2. EcoFARM + HOSTEL- located 700 meters from our camping. We are starting up. It is built in 1924 with 1.5 ha of land. Between the farm and the main Baltic's road E67 is 1 km wide forest. Next to the farm is a nature reserve. We started to adapt the farm for travelers, who want to stay in authentic lithuanian environment which prevailed more than fifty years ago, when almost every lithuanian family was following organic farming principles and respectful use of natural gifts.
    Everything for us is more like a dream - hobby.
    PETS. We have a dog Meta.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Tourisme
    Projet artistique
    Autres

  • Aide

    Aide

    VOLUNTEERING.
    We invite you together with us to expand and maintain the eco garden, yard care, small pond and streams flowing into it. Old apple-trees garden asking for rejuvenation. There is a need for repairing works in the farm buildings: house, old barn, new barn, summer kichen, tea house, sauna, cellar… Old sauna waiting for to put some hands on it too. Sometimes we need some help in the camping also.
    CALENDAR. Welcome in summer and in autumn. Please contact us at least 1month in advance.
    Kindly regards,
    Daiva&Kees.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, German, Dutch, French, Spanish, Russian, Lithuanian

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    ACCOMMODATION. Threre are few possibilities. Tent, room or straw bed ...in the barn - depends...what we have available at that moment. The first or the parallel job will be to settle to live in the farm house: it need to paint the interior and to finish modern toilet and shower. But even now there is compost toilet and a sun heated water shower. And we are planning to build more such eco things... It is also possible to have a room in our house also... There is hot shower, wc, internet WiFi... Using of our bikes is possible. There is a pond for swimming and fishing near.
    FOOD. We are not vegetarians, but meat does not play the main role in our diet. And it would be nice to share work in the kichen too:)

  • Autres choses...

    Autres choses...

    TRAVEL. Daiva can recomend you how to travel in the neighborhood (we live in the unique karst region of LT), and can recommend interesting places of visit in LT and Latvia.

    Nearest airports: Riga (LV) 100 km, Vilnius (LT) 200 km.
    Nearest town Pasvalys - 10 km from where we live,
    - we can pick you up there, if you are coming by bus,
    - if let us know :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours per day.

My Photo Album












Host ref number: 848474791819