Freiwilligenarbeit und Kreativität in Litauen



Bisher 264 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Zuletzt online


  • Last email replied


    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

  • Beschreibung


    We invite you to experience Lithuania (LT)- country in the geografical center of Europe. We live in a beautiful northen LT village, 20 km from Latvian border, close to the road ViaBaltic (E67).
    WE. Daiva – lithuanian, is biologist and tourist guide, she also speaks English and Russian. Kees - dutch, also speeks English, German, French and Spanish. We invite you together with us to dream and to make dreams come true by creativity and exchanging.
    OUR FAMILY PROJECTS. We have a vision about a self-sufficient compound of two projects:
    1. Mini CAMPING + Camper PLACE. It is situated in our homestead. We live in a small village. Camping already runs for few years.
    2. EcoFARM + HOSTEL- located 700 meters from our camping. We are starting up. It is built in 1924 with 1.5 ha of land. Between the farm and the main Baltic's road E67 is 1 km wide forest. Next to the farm is a nature reserve. We started to adapt the farm for travelers, who want to stay in authentic lithuanian environment which prevailed more than fifty years ago, when almost every lithuanian family was following organic farming principles and respectful use of natural gifts.
    Everything for us is more like a dream - hobby.
    PETS. We have a dog Meta.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    sonstige Arbeiten

  • Arbeit


    We invite you together with us to expand and maintain the eco garden, yard care, small pond and streams flowing into it. Old apple-trees garden asking for rejuvenation. There is a need for repairing works in the farm buildings: house, old barn, new barn, summer kichen, tea house, sauna, cellar… Old sauna waiting for to put some hands on it too. Sometimes we need some help in the camping also.
    CALENDAR. Welcome in summer and in autumn. Please contact us at least 1month in advance.
    Kindly regards,

  • gesprochene Sprachen

    gesprochene Sprachen

    English, German, Dutch, French, Spanish, Russian, Lithuanian

  • Unterkunft


    ACCOMMODATION. Threre are few possibilities. Tent, room or straw bed the barn - depends...what we have available at that moment. The first or the parallel job will be to settle to live in the farm house: it need to paint the interior and to finish modern toilet and shower. But even now there is compost toilet and a sun heated water shower. And we are planning to build more such eco things... It is also possible to have a room in our house also... There is hot shower, wc, internet WiFi... Using of our bikes is possible. There is a pond for swimming and fishing near.
    FOOD. We are not vegetarians, but meat does not play the main role in our diet. And it would be nice to share work in the kichen too:)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    TRAVEL. Daiva can recomend you how to travel in the neighborhood (we live in the unique karst region of LT), and can recommend interesting places of visit in LT and Latvia.

    Nearest airports: Riga (LV) 100 km, Vilnius (LT) 200 km.
    Nearest town Pasvalys - 10 km from where we live,
    - we can pick you up there, if you are coming by bus,
    - if let us know :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    4-5 hours per day.

My Photo Album

Host ref number: 848474791819