Help with dog walking, cleaning and gardening in Katoomba, Australia

actualizado
Country

Australia

561 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    87  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/04/2019

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    116

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

     

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contacto Registro
Eso es una oportunidad de última hora: En la lista de última hora encontrarás anfitriones que necesitan ayuda inmediata en este momento, además de en otras fechas a lo largo del año.
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    VACANCIES FOR DECEMBER. Home in Katoomba with large garden needs someone who likes gardening to keep it in check! Two large, friendly dogs live here. Part of the house is also an occasional B&B and you will be paid for any cleaning work associated with this.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Otra
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Turismo

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Hopefully, I will learn from YOU!

    Before enquiring, please be aware:

    Your diet will be vegan/vegetarian but if you eat meat, I provide some for sandwiches such as ham or chicken and we have bbqs, once a week depending on the weather, where meat is provided.

    You will not be able to cook here. I provide all evening meals and you can help yourself to cold breakfast (cereal,toast, fruit, jam,vegemite, crumpets etc) and lunch wraps, salad from the garden, home made spreads and dips. One delicious, home made vegan/vegetarian hot meal a day is provided at dinner time.

    Things I don't provide: towels, chargers and charger cables, soy or other alternative milks and other specialist vegan food. I make delicious vegan and vegetarian food without these expensive products so if you want almond milk or vegan cheese, this is at your own cost. And any junk food is on you!

    Your day will start with walking the dogs, feeding the dogs, grooming them before gardening or anything else that needs doing. Watering the large garden is a daily task as well and is done early in the day. Your day will end with walking the dogs in the evening and again giving them their evening meal. You will also take them for their weekly bath. Picking up after them in the garden is one of the less desirable chores but this needs to be done every day too.

    If you book a place here for a certain period of time, I would like you to stay for the agreed time and not leave early because I will be relying on your help for the agreed period. Please also arrive on the day you agree to and don't try to change it.

    I also expect my WorkAwayers to keep their own things neat and tidy and to clean up after themselves.

    Please note: don't expect to earn a fortune here - you'll be paid the minimum Australian wage of $17.70/hour minus a percentage of your food and accommodation for cleaning the B&B. The B&B is not cleaned every day and takes only an hour to clean once you're up to speed, so it's little more than pocket money and in no way does it count towards your second year visa.

    Also please note: A trip to Jenolan Caves to feed wild kangaroos, and see other wildlife will cost you $30 or $15 each ($30 if there's just one of you). A trip to the vineyards will be $35 each or $40 for one person.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Come and join me, Hattie and Oi!

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Please note there is a one month minimum stay here, with some flexibility

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Your stay includes unlimited, fast, free internet, Netflix, all food (home cooked) plus generous time off.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Vegans and vegetarians most welcome. No smokers please.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️You need good English to stay here as you will be learning new tasks.

    Help needed with dog walking, gardening, cleaning, painting, and small maintenance tasks in exchange for accommodation and three healthy meals a day. We are right in the heart of Katoomba. Close to bush walks, galleries and cafés. I also have a small, boutique B&B and you will be paid for cleaning this. It requires a very high standard of cleaning with attention to detail - as does the rest of the house!

    The kind of WorkAwayer I need has common sense, uses initiative, works intuitively, has had a bit of life experience and some wool on their back, loves the outdoors and sees the glass as "half full."

    I have a quarter of an acre of gardens growing native plants, ferns and food via permaculture. I work in the city so I don't have a lot of time for gardening.

    I would LOVE someone with landscaping and horticultural skills, but just a love of gardening and skills in general gardening would be fine. There's quite a bit of weeding which requires attention to detail and possibly some harder work spreading mulch. There are also a few handyman-type projects I need help with too and if you have carpentry skills, that would be awesome but your daily jobs will start with watering the garden, walking the dogs and cleaning the house.

    In return, feel free to use the spa, the awesome sound system and the fast, free internet. We often watch a movie at night. WITH POPCORN! The house is large, clean and comfortable and your accommodation will be one of two options: in the B&B which has an ensuite bathroom, on a comfy sofa bed or in a single room which has space for a mattress on the floor. It will depend what is happening at the house at the time you are here.

    PLEASE ONLY CONSIDER THIS OPPORTUNITY IF YOU ENJOY NATURE AND LOVE ANIMALS and are not afraid of working outside. My garden has amazing bird and bat life! I have two large, enthusiastic, friendly lurchers (Hattie and Oi) and their twice-daily walk will be your first job every morning and your last job in the evening.

    As the dogs live in the house with us, cleaning is a daily priority and I like people with attention to detail.

    The dogs are taken for their weekly spa bath every Monday. They are groomed every day and this will be your job too. You also have the awesome task of picking up after the dogs in the garden every day! You must be a true animal lover to live here - it requires a commitment to large dogs who do present some challenges and need to keep up their training schedule. This may require a visit to Sydney with me to work with their trainer.

    If you don't like dogs, this is not for you as they live in the house too. They are regarded as part of my family and they are large and strong. They are always in the lounge room at night with us. They are allowed on the furniture. If you are working in the garden they will want to follow you around. If you're not a dog person, this is probably not the right fit for you as they are a dominant part of every day here. If you are a dog person, you'll fall in love with them.

    The house is 500 metres (ten minutes) from the iconic Three Sisters and close to all the best bush walks the mountains has to offer. Katoomba is a friendly, funky village with lots of interesting shops, cafes and art galleries - even a street art walk. There's an excellent vegetarian cafe close by and a vegan restaurant in Leura. Meat eaters have a whole world of other choices! The house is within walking distance of the train station (15-20 minutes) and is in a very picturesque street.

    Please note I try to limit my WorkAwayers to two at a time but sometimes theres an overlap and sometimes I do have enough work for two or three.

    You'll find me friendly, fair and easy going - you'll have home-cooked meals every day and if you wish, I can take you to see wild kangaroos, UP CLOSE , platypus, echidnas, wombats and wallabies and to nearby vineyards (I do charge petrol money for this but it is an awesome experience). I have fun with my WorkAwayers, we go out together, drink a glass or three of wine together, have movie nights, listen to local, live music and you'll meet some of my friends over a barbecue or a night out. I'll take you to the beautiful wine regions near here and I can drop you at bush walks out of Katoomba too. While the work in the garden is sometimes intensive, you won't be a slave and you'll have regular breaks, meals and time off for exploring, bushwalking, shopping and catching up on your own stuff. And if you want a day or two off to go camping, as long as the work gets done, I can be completely flexible. However please note that days off have to be structured around times when there is no urgent work to be done, for example getting the B&B ready so your free time will need to coincide with this. There's no work (except walking the dogs) on the day you arrive. If I'm not at work, I'll take you out exploring so you can see some of our spectacular sights and so you can get to know where things are.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is a room available with one single bed and I can put a mattress on the floor if you are two people. The B&B is available to you when there are no guests, which means you have a private ensuite bathroom and living room.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The house is 500 metres from the iconic Three Sisters and close to all the best bush walks the mountains has to offer. Katoomba is a friendly, funky village with lots of interesting shops, cafes and art galleries. We are within walking distance of the train station (15-20 minutes) and in a very picturesque street.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our bathroom
We are here!
The three dogs at The Three Sisters
Guests bedroom - you sleep here when there are no guests
Oi and Barkley snuggling up in winter.
It snows in winter here.

















































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 841473349375