Renovating, painting and garden help near Öland, Sweden

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    16/07/2018

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2018 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I live with my sons in a big house in a small village. There is some work in the house and the garden that needs to be done. I need help, advise and brainstorming will be great. We love to meet people and to learn other langages, of course you can learn our language too.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    Hi, We live in Sweden in a big house in a small village. We need some help, renovating, painting and garden work. In the weekends we can go out and visit places, or you can go by yourself. The children love to meet people and are very open and frank, would be great if you like to spend time with them.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a small village about 8 km from the train station and one hour from the airport. In the South-East of Sweden close to Öland, (1 hour). Cultural environment (glasfactories) and a lot of space, fresh air, woods and lakes to swim. You can learn to speak Swedish, English or Dutch. In the weekends we can visit interesting places together or go to the forrest to pick berries and mushrooms or swim in one of the lakes.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Swedish, French, Indonesian, Dutch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a room ready for a volunteer, we share the bathroom. We can have our meals together if you want to eat here.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Easy to travel around once you are in the next village, where the train station is. There is a bike available to get to the next village. I can also drop you of att the train station or pick you up there. By train it's one hour from Växjö, Kalmar and Karlskrona in the middle of Glasriket in Småland. 'Utvandrarnasled' a tour with walk cyckel and canoe trips.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album


Host ref number: 837284989231