Seattle House and Dog sitter for 2 weeks - end of December

Favourited 382 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    16/12/2017

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    64.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

Contact Register

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Special for the month of December: We are going on a family road trip, and we need someone to stay at our house and care for our 6 year old dog. We'll also ask for some house chores to be done while we are away.

    *️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️

    We are a family of four (mom, dad, and two daughters ages 7 and 11). We are travelers ourselves - my husband travels internationally for work and I traveled a bunch prior to children - and since we don't travel much as a family these days, this seems like a perfect way to expose ourselves, daughters included, to people from all corners of this small world.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Help

    Help

    The help we need can vary depending on your skills. We need help with childcare, housecleaning and maintenance, and yard work.

    We are open to other bigger projects as well (we want help building garden boxes and other carpentry and electrical projects), but for these projects we will need someone who is a self starter and can work independently.

    We'll ask that you spend maximum 15 hours per week on the above, but you can decide when you want to complete the task.

    It is likely that you will share a meal or two with us, but in general you will be on your own for food (no food provided). You can use our kitchen as much as you'd like.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and some Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a full sized bed in a private bedroom with shared bathroom, and use of the house, wireless internet and a big kitchen.

    Our home is located in beautiful West Seattle, just blocks from Lincoln Park and Puget sound/beach. The express bus to downtown Seattle is a few blocks away.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in West Seattle which is a neighborhood of Seattle about a 15 minutes from downtown - the express bus to downtown is just blocks away. We live in a beautiful neighborhood close to many trails through an old growth forested park and along the water. I personally love the parks and beaches of Seattle most, but I also love the Seattle Center, which is a large cultural center downtown with the famous Space needle and multiple museums. Seattle is know for its coffee and cafes abound throughout the city. Seattle is made up a many different neighborhoods surrounding the downtown business district, each of which has its own flavor. It would be fun to visit them all. And the natural surrounding areas of Seattle are spectacular - Mount Rainier, Olympic National park, the beautiful Skagit valley...

    It's also pretty easy to take the train to Vancouver, British Columbia, or Portland, Oregon, another cool northwest city.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Come enjoy family life in Seattle. We are open minded and love music, art, yoga, meditation, dance, and learning.

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album

Help a family in beautiful Seattle









Host ref number: 833637367723