Come and help at an organic espressobar at festivals in Europe

updated
Country

Netherlands

Favourited 282 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    12/10/2018

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    97.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Sign up
  2018 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    !!! We need help for a festival in Belgium. Help needed from the 5th of September till the 11th/12th of September, with (international) drivers license!
    We are currently on the road, so if interested, please send me a message (whatsapp is also possible).
    Thanks! Lieke

    Hi! We are a young family with 2 children (ages 1 and 4), and during summertime we run an organic espressobar at festivals. We used to be mainly psytrance orientated, but this year we are also choosing other (music)festivals. Our motto is: As long as we like what we do! :)

    The bar is set up in front of our oldtimer firetruck, which has a solar panel.

    All our products are organic, and the cups and spoons bio-degradable.

    We are looking for help with the bar, as well as care for the children. They will come with us when we think it's a child friendly environment, and otherwise they'll stay at home.

    So together we have to figure out a way how it will work best :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    Preferably, we are looking for 2 people who have experience as a barista (or at least hospitality work), as well as the enthousiasm to take care of young children. We will probably be taking terms with working in the bar and playing with the kids, so you have to not mind doing either!

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    When you work at a festival, you're in this energising flow :) You are co-creating the festival on a small scale, and that feels great! You get to meet many new people, go to places you otherwise would have never gone to...

    And you'll integrate in our family completely, so there will be an exchange of learning from and to the kids (the language for example).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, a tiny bit of German and French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    At the festival site we can provide a tent, sleeping bag etc. Before and after the festival, you can stay in our small family home, in the old baby room. A little warning: it's small, so there is not really any space to retreat yourself from the hectic family vibes. You'll have to be up for integrating completely! We share 3 meals a day, and at the festival we take turns eating. Drinks are provided, and of course the entrance fee is provided :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Usually it goes naturally when it comes to taking time off. At the festival we take turns, and together we decide who works what hours. We do ask you to keep your Phone with you, just in case. We do not ask you to work more hours than the maximum, so you have time to enjoy the festival yourself and get to know people. But if you like helping with the bar, you are always free to work more or course! :)

    After each festival we share tips equally. In the past, when it was a busy festival and we were all working really hard, we've given helpers pocket money or a share of the profit. Unfortunately we cannot tell in advance what the festival will be like. And also, when we get the feeling that you just want to have a good time for free, we obviously do not have any extra's for you.

    Transport will be in our firetruck, and you either come to our house first, or we pick you up somewhere along the way to the festival. (Depening on if you only want to work at the festival, or also want to help with the preparations.)

    We are really easy, a lot is possible and we always find a way that everyone is happy! We are already glad and thankful for your help, so please feel free to ask and tell us your preferences!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours/day (max 25 hours/week)

My Photo Album









Host ref number: 829182327318