Help in the beautiful countryside of Normandy, France!

Country

France

Favourited 529 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    24  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    15/11/2018

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Sign up
  2018 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our property is in beautiful countryside in Normandy, just 1km from a bustling town with restaurants, shops and cafes. 8 acres of gardens, small swimming pool, also a river for swimming and fishing! We are looking for enthusiastic helpers for a week to 10 days starting 23rd July. We need help opening the swimming pool, weeding the gardens and doing some indoor painting. You will have lots of free time and a beautiful environment.

    We are a relaxed friendly household. You will have your own bedroom in the spacious farmhouse. This is an opportunity for a nice lifestyle with lots of time to enjoy the garden, the coast and surrounding areas. Please note that we are an English family , so if you hope to practice your French, this may not be the ideal workaway for you! Buses run from the local town, to the coast and nearby Lisieux.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    We prefer minimum age of 22 and a 'can do' attitude! :-)

    We need help opening the swimming pool, weeding the gardens and doing some indoor painting.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer you your own bedroom with either a private or shared bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We need help for 5 hours per day 5 days per week. You will have afternoons free, as well as two free days each week. We will enjoy nice meals together and good company. During your free time there are many interesting places to see and things to do in Normandy. A good bus service runs from our local town to the coastal beaches and the station for trains to Paris.We are 50 minutes from the beach at Deauville.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day, two free days.

My Photo Album















Host ref number: 825212399778