Looking for some help in my garden House work & painting decorating in a rural village in Lincolnshire, England uk

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/03/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello I'm Christine,
    The pictures are of house & garden where you will have your own bedroom & use of all of the house.
    One picture is of myself & grandchildren on holiday, I have also added pictures of Bentley my dog so you can see the size of him I also have two Kittens.
    I live in a quite village in Lincolnshire England not a lot to do.

    I am English I was born in KL Malaysia & lived in Jahore Malaysia my father worked in Singapore I was schooled boarding school uk,
    I have four Children all boys all left home one lives in Canada one down south of England other one lives 20mins from me other son lives in Hull City of Culture 1hour from here, I have 8 grandchildren two in the picture taken this March 2017 in Singapore with me, also playing on quad buggy in my garden other pictures are also of the garden.

    I drive so can take you out to see places of interest or to the bus or train station.
    Lincoln city is an hour away, the nearest beach Sutton-on-sea is 8miles away this area is very rural where I live but half an hour & you are in the busy holiday resort Skegness beautiful beach, fun fair, seal sanctuary, nature reserve etc.

    I live on my own with my dog Bentley & two kittens house is a reasonable size with 2 acre which is mainly grass & trees see pics attached,

    This is for ONE PERSON for 2-3weeks
    I would like you to do gardening clearing with a brush cutter edging & other gardening (I have a sit on mower) few other outside jobs also general house work decorating painting be a bonus approx 4-5 hours a day in garden painting.
    I will buy the food but you must be able help to cook it & clear up as standing for a long time hurts my legs/back sorry to write this but last couple just left it all to me to cook & clear up.

    I require the help as I do not walk too well I walk outside with one or two crutches so Awkward to do the garden but I will help,

    I have had back & neck operations also I have MS Multiple Sclerosis Remitting relapsing so apart from the walking I am ok & I drive please look at the pictures where I live it is very chilled out relaxing place to stay.
    Hope to hear from you soon also I love to travel. Christine
    PS I have added pictures of Bentley as some people ask what he is like he is a Victorian bull dog he is a big soft dog added pic of him now sitting in kittens bed.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This is a rural area many farms crop & cattle, horses & sheep the field opposite my house has cattle. I live on the coast sea 8miles away.
    Not far away are many stately homes many places of interest to visit Lincoln is a beautiful city with a castle & cathedral. Skegness a holiday resort half an hour away with a lovely beach

  • Help

    Help

    I have a large garden 1acre grass cutting, Edging, Strimming, fence's wood stained, General gardening, house work & paintingI will buy the food but must be able to help cook & clear up after during their stay

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Detached 4bed 2bathroom house own room in my house I will buy the food but must be able to cook.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I can take you out or if you prefer there is a bus from my village every hour also a train station not far away many places to see.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Bentley 1year old
Bentley daft dog playing
Born 18th Feb 2017 Bentley 6 weeks old.

Host ref number: 822239699665