Come here and we will share our cultural experience with you in Fresno CA, United States

Country

United States

Favourited 88 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    24  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/05/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We enjoy having people visit us and our home is a happy busy place. Phil is retired and I am a nurse in a large trauma center. Fresno is the bread basket of the world. We grow everything from almonds to zucchini. We are centrally located
    and a wonderful place to stop in between workaway sites. San Francisco , Yosemite and Anaheim are only $10.00 trips
    on Fixbus. But once you are here in Fresno , there is a lot to do. We have a large home and yard. We need help with
    general maintenance and yard work, painting and minor renovations. Fresno has a lot of concerts, theater, and sports
    activities . We are within walking distance (2 blocks) to the famous Tower District and Tower Theater, which hosts many
    famous artists and comedians. There is a lot of history to see in Fresno, and we would be proud to show it to you.
    We are vegetarians, but we can also provide vegan and gluten free meals. We would prefer guests who are also vegetarian and non-smokers. We speak English, Russian and some Spanish. But you can teach us Spanish if you want to. We cannot wait to meet you.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Aide avec les langues
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in the hub of California. (2 hours from San Francisco, 1.5 hours to Yosemite, less than 2 hours to the ocean and wine country. The train is available for travel anywhere along the coast and the mountains are also close.
    It is very scenic here and Fresno is an agricultural landmine. We have a large home with a pool. We have a large amount of cultural experience and have theater and universities in the city that provide concerts and cultural events.
    I speak a minimal of Spanish, but we are both fluent in Russian .

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with maintenance of our yard and garden . We have small house renovation and maintenance, painting,refinishing, and floor refinishing . Also, we would like vegetarians only and non-smokers, please.
    We would take a couple if that works or individuals.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Russian and some Spanish and of course English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a large home with some privacy and a pool with a pool house for laundry and
    shower etc.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a lot to do in Fresno and around Fresno and the train is always available if you don't have a car. Flixbus
    goes to major cities from here (San Francisco, L.A. and Disneyland.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week
















Host ref number: 799919673712