Looking for a female volunteer to help with my daughter and with the house - Bristol UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 620 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/05/2019

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I am Silvia and I live with my daughter aged 11, in Bristol 10 min walking from the city center. I am Portuguese and speak English , my daughter is fluent in English/Portuguese.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Depending of your interests we can help you developing your English or Portuguese, you can use the musical instruments (guitars, keyboard, piano, hukalele), use the circus equipment we have (juggling, hula-ups, unicycle, diablo, fire staff, flower sticks, spinning plates...) or do some sport (basketball hoop, ping-pong, snooker and air hockey table....) several board games or you always can join on move GB for free for 10 days. For language exchange or other the Meet up groups or language exchange groups are very active here in Bristol.

    We are also workaways and do home exchange so we used to share and to adapt to different people and situations.

    You will have time to visit around the city and you always can get an entire day off to visit places further away.
    So you can visit different attractions, we provide accommodation and most of all friendship.

  • Help

    Help

    Its difficult to reply to all the emails. Apologize in advance. Please don't take it personally if you do not receive a response. Happy and safe travel*️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️
    I am looking for a female volunteer to help with my daughter and general duties in the house. It will be around 3 hr per day maximum at weekdays and weekends, my daughter will be at school until 3.30pm and have some activities after school as well. A mother with her child is very welcome as well staying up to 3 weeks. We can be interested in someone who can teach arts in general, like circus skills, magic, piano, drums, crafts or drawing or any other or languages like French or Spanish.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, portuguese, french, spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We are living in a 2 bedroom flat near the city center with patio and a nice shared garden. You will be sleeping in a small bedroom improvised in the back corridor, that is not being used. The house is very quiet as it is away from the main road. You will have to provide your own food, but we have pasta, rice, milk, cereals, vegetable and soup cans for you.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bristol is multicultural and the unofficial capital of the West of England. The city is famous for its Georgian and Victorian architecture, street art (Bansky, 3Dom, Ask...) underground music (especially Trip Hop and Drum and Bass, Reggae, massime attack ), circus tradition (circomedia, invisible circus...) animation (Wallace and Gromit and others), annual hot air balloon fiesta, green credentials, aerospace industry and Brunel's legacy of civil engineering, (SS Great Britain, Clifton Suspension bridge).

    Bristol has a lot to offer of its own and is an excellent base for exploring the West Country. It has a huge choice of bars, restaurants and shops. It is one of the most culturally vibrant cities in the South of England, hosting a wide variety of visual arts, theatre, speciality shopping and live music.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hrs per day, 5 days









Host ref number: 797235465844