Help a family in Barcelona with some childcare, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/02/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are a spanish-german family with 3 children, a dog, 2 cats and a turtle. My husband (Santi) will be working away for the time of your stay and one of our daughters is not living home anymore, so you just have to handle with a reduced version of our family: my older daughter Alicia (21), my 10-year-old son Nico and me (Nicole, 48).

    My husband is a translator and I work at home as a furniture restorer, my son goes to school until 17h every day.

    We are looking for someone to join us more or less between 10th of September and 10th of October.

    You will be totally integrated in our family, if you want!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for a non-smoking person who loves children. Nico has an everlasting energy and loves playing outside (football, fighting against star wars clones... ) but he likes as well reading, lego and maths.

    I need you to stay with him 2-3 evenings per week and to help me with some work in the house, cooking or gardening. I prefer a German-speaker so that Nico can practice but if you speak Spanish (must not be perfect) it´s also fine.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, Spanish, Catalan, French, some English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I can offer you a clear room in our house (located in the beautiful area next to the Tibidabo, half-hour from the city center with public transport) and of course the meals are included.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in Barcelona next to the Tibidabo in a house with garden, where you have a nice view over the town. We are very well connected with the public transport. It takes 25 min to Plaza Cataluña and 2 minutes to the forest. 5-10 minutes from home there are some shops, a library and a civic center.
    In Barcelona you find a great cultural offer (theaters, concerts, exhibitions, arquitecture...), language courses, sports, the beach, and a varied nightlife.
    We have wifi connection and you can use our bike.

    We like moving around and are pleased to show you Barcelona and his surroundings.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 795639766429