Salzburg Austria, world heritage! from ABOUT 18.Mai to 10.June and July till November. Help welcome with painting, plastering a wall, gardening, and fixing in our 120 year old Villa, cleanup the house and guestrooms..Best for ones with EXPERIENCE!

Favourited 124 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    19/06/2018

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2018 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    hello, needing help for different works with guests, paiinting, PLASTERING a wall, gardening, and cleanup.... for plastering are there persons with EXPERIENCE ?

    Hi out there! Help with my Villa from 1902 and the garden in Sound of musik area Salzburg!
    looking foreward for help cleaning and helping to welcome guests besides plastering a wall and painting .

    We are a family with four children, only two boys, 16/18, speaking deutsch and english, living still at home.

    Looking foreward to meeting you this year...

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    I hope you can help in the garden or with installing an old stone door in the garden and to plaster an old wall! besides there is always something to clean , renovate, paint and fix in the house! Also some fotos and online work is needed..

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Enjoy the world heritage of Salzburg and the Sound of musik tours! You can feel the atmosphere of a perfectly renovated Jugendstil Villa dated from 1902! There are a lots of hiking trails just one minit from our Villa. You can do some skiing near by and in summer there are a lots of beautiful lakes to go swimming. I am happy to give you any recommendations for your freeetime.

    You will learn how to welcome guests and prepare everything for them. Also there is a beautifull garden with chickens to work in . I am very handy so I can teach you alot of fixing things and painting and show how to do. I am always interested in and sharing cultural differences.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Deutsch perfekt, English fluently, Francais assez

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will sleep on the sofa bed in the our private living room. There you have a dresser to store your things. , We provide all meals and inbetween you can have friuts and drinks . You have acces to a newly renovated marbled bathroom. Sometimes its possible to lend a bike. you will profit of WIFI in the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is located in a green, safe and quiet area, 2 min from the woods , 12 min by bus and30 min by walk from the old town, and 30 min from lakes and 1 hour to skiing areas. There is a lots of sightseeing as Salzburg is a world heritage city. In Sommer we have free public viewing of a world famous traditional music festival. All over the year there are often also free events. You will often see locals intheir traditional costumes

    We are a calm family, having also other guests in our house, therefore respectfull and interested in other cultures...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album










Host ref number: 793542414485