Love some helping hands for my twins in the cosmopolitan Barcelona, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 68 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/03/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We’re a family of four members living in Barcelona and have twins 2 years and two months old, a boy (Gael) and a girl (Greta). I can only say that they’re lovely but of course it’s required a lot of energy to play with them, feeding them, etc.

    My partner (Sergio) is not working in Barcelona, he is working abroad (in Andorra), and coming back only on Fridays for the weekend. We're looking for a female volunteer to live with us and help me taking care of them, play with them, etc.

    We live in Poble Nou neighborhood, very close to the beach (only 3 minutes walking) It's a calm neighborhood with the benefit that you can reach the center of Barcelona by public transportation (tube or bus), and it will take you only about 20/25 min to reach the center.

    We love to eat healthy food (I like to cook a lot :-), including cakes :-)) and about hobbies we can tell you that we love sports, running, biking, skying, etc so when possible we love to spend the weekends abroad enjoying the nature. Obviously now it’s more difficult with them but we still try to do it when possible.

    Greta and Gael go to a kindergarten (English speaker) that is only 5 minutes from home, and we would like the volunteer speaks English as well with them, so we're looking for a native or a fluent English speaker.

    I speak Catalan (local language) with Greta and Gael, but Sergio speaks Spanish with them, and between Sergio and myself we speak Spanish as well.

    If you’re interested in coming to our home, take care of Greta and Gael and enjoy everything that one of the most cosmopolitan Mediterranean cities can offer you please contact us we would be delighted to have you at home!!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Barcelona is a very cosmopolitan city with a lot of interesting places to visit, the volunteer could learn both Catalan (in case is interested of course) and/or Spanish, cook Mediterranean food, and near Barcelona there are very nice areas to visit as well.

  • Help

    Help

    The volunteer will help bringing te babies to the kinder at 8:30am and picking up them in afternoon (4pm) and then spending the rest of the afternoon with them including offering them the dinner. In the afternoons we may go together to the park, to the beach, etc.
    She would offer to us as well an overnight baby sitter a week (means just babysit our twins while we will be out for the evening), every two weeks it could be that we ask her to do the overnight baby sitter a Friday or a Saturday.

    The volunteer will have free time from 8:30am to 4pm every workday. She will have free time also during the weekends unless she would like to joint us for any family activity.

    At the moment we're looking for a volunteer to start living and working with us by September 2019.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, Catalan, English, French, Portuguese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The volunteer will have their own bedroom, quite big, with a big futon, a desk and a closet. She will have a separate bathroom but we also use it for the babies to take a bath.
    Food would be available at any time and dinners with family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is very well connected to the center using public transportation, tube or bus. If you like sports it's also very well placed, you can run along the beach, or swim there, etc. It's a very nice area.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Greta and Gael in their chariot when traveling with us by bike
Picnic time when traveling
Last winter, first walk for Greta and Gael in Andorra to see and touch the snow
Greta when she was 1 year old in a food truck party :-)
Gael with his father when his was 1 year old in a food truck party :-)


Host ref number: 783383999314