Dog sitting in Abruzzo Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 27 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/05/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    69.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi we are an English couple living in Italy. We are located in the Abruzzo mountains a very beautiful peaceful location. We have 2 x 9 year old dogs and lots of local wildlife such as Red Kites, Buzzards many different types of owl, wild boar, deer,pine martinis and many birds.we are about 2 km from an historic old town which has grocery shop m, butchers, bakery and a bar/ pizzeria There is also a small shop 5 minutes from the house. The locals are very helpful and friendly .The house has a pool and large vegetable garden. The weather in summer is hot and sunny.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    A good chance to practice Italian language enjoy a peaceful time in a beautiful setting for photography or painting or writing

  • Help

    Help

    We need the dogs to be looked after whilst we are away. they go in a kennel / run during the day but are indoors at night they do not go off the grounds of the property together the girl dog can be walked but not the boy dog as he is afraid of vehicles.They are medium sized German shepherd a Staffordshire terrier cross

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and a little italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A 2 bedroom stone cottage with kitchen and shower room Good quality local food will be provided which can be cooked indoors or outside on the stone bbq an account will be open at the local shop for fresh bread and provisions

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are many beautiful walks in the area there will also be use of a bicycle to enable trips further afield. There is use of the pool and weeding if the vegetable patch for those that are inclined

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 778844965851