*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Live in Venice and enjoy the local lifestyle: be a Big Sister, English native speaker to our girls*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️

updated
Country

Italy

Favourited 223 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/02/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    792

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    98.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Female Workaway only*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ABSOLUTELY no smokers*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️
    *️️2019 and beginning of 2020*️️

    Looking from but not only:
    CANADA, USA, UK, Ireland, Australia, N.Zealand, Denmark, Finland, Norway and Sweden


    We are a family of 5 all born in different places!
    Mom works mostly from home, dad is a freelance Engineer and our three girls go to school from 8-4 pm Monday to Friday.
    We live in beautiful Venice and just moved into a house built in 1700 that we had completely remodelled (and still doing some work)!

    As a well-traveled couple we are looking for someone who's enthusiastic, relaxed, trustworthy, active, patience, fun and playful to help with the kids after school, a BIG SISTER for our girls.

    We are a globetrotters family, together with our girls we've visited almost 30 countries and we love to meet new people and cultures. We enjoy sharing travel stories.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Living in such a low-paced city is an amazing experience. We are pretty easy-going, love cultural exchanges as we lived and studied abroad and have traveled with our girls to almost 30 countries in the past 6 years. We speak Italian and Spanish at home and would love to improve our girls' English (or Spanish). We love to learn about different places and cultures.

    If you are interested in learning or improving your Italian we will be glad to help you too!

    This is a UNIQUE opportunity, specially if you are interested in Art, visiting Museums, Historic Places, etc. We would like to welcome someone that appreciates the city and its uniqueness and takes the most out of her stay. We prefer someone that loves to explore, an active, positive and outgoing person.

  • Help

    Help

    Basic cleaning to be done in the morning: making the girls' beds, vacuuming, cleaning your bathroom, bedroom and playroom.

    Afternoon from 3.30 pm usually until 6.30ish, help will mostly be needed by picking up the girls from school, taking them to their afternoon classes or just home (by public boat or walking) and helping in the evening routine (supervising the girls during bath time, picking up toys or setting up table dinner while mom cooks, etc)

    As a member of the family we'd like someone who's eager to share some meals with us, help in the house by keeping it tidy, putting dishes away, vacuuming after meals, just as any adult in the house will do.

    One evening per week, if we go out. Weekends are mostly free and you can visit Venice or other beautiful places in Italy or even Europe.

    Our main focus is for our girls to learn English (or improve their Spanish), by doing their regular routine. We are looking for a loving person that likes and enjoys being with kids, that SINGS, TALKS to them, makes them laugh and PLAYS with them trying to ENGAGE them asking to join on their game and keeping them entertained. Someone who knows how to be silly and goofy at the right time, but serious and firm when needed. We would love someone with a "teaching spirit" that is eager to correct their English and help them REPHRASE.
    We don't need someone that just sits around and "watches" them.

    If you are a swimming instructor, art teacher, play an instrument, do yoga or have any other talent or skill that you are happy to share and teach to our children, we would love that!!

    It's really important that you have experience working with kids and that you are CONFIDENT WITH KIDS and enjoy helping them improve their English/Spanish, get involved with the family and in return we will hope to make you feel welcomed in our home and a unique city as Venice.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Italian, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a private room with double bed on the third floor of our house with a bathroom next to your room (girls use it only during bath time or at night). There are three bathrooms in the house, so there's never a queue! We will be happy to put an extra plate on the table for you!!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can visit Venice or any of its islands. There's public transport available (by waterbus) or just by foot.
    On the summer Lido Island on the Adriatic sea is a few minutes away by boat!


    Venice is the only city of its type in the world and a UNESCO World Heritage Site

    There's a train station where you can take trains to visit any place in Italy (Verona, Florence, Milan, Rome), or even close countries such as Austria, Switzerland, Germany and France.

    Flixbus is another cheap option that will take you to Croatia for 15€ r/t or the Alps that are 1.5 hour away.

    We have two important airports (Marco Polo and Treviso Airport) with flights to most destinations in Europe for a weekend getaway (, , etc).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Big Sur, California
Alps, Italy
Kauai, Hawaii
On some Greek Island


Host ref number: 777187862325