We are looking for an assistant with children who know English

Country

Ukraine

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/12/2018

  • Badges

Contact Register
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Sign up
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello dear guest!))))))
    Our family consists of four people. My husband - Vladimir and I - Yana.We have two boys. One boy is three years old. His name is Timur. The boy is six months old. His name is Artem.
    We are very positive and hospitable people. We love communication, traveling, sports. By profession - we are managers. My husband owns a private kindergarten and a language school of the Romanian language. I am now in the decree, but I help him at work sometimes. Volodya likes to play volleyball - he goes to trainings with his team, in winter he goes skiing.
    I'm a creative person - I can play the guitar and draw pictures. Previously, I was engaged in mountaineering.
    We live in the city of Kiev - the capital of Ukraine in a two-room apartment. We have 2 cars.
    We also have a summer cottage and in summer we spend time on it.
    We need help looking after children and learning English, and also love new acquaintances and communicate with good people!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    Our family consists of four people. My husband and I have two boys. One boy is three years old. His name is Timur. The boy is six months old. His name is Artem. I need two kinds of help. The first is help with a young son (walking in the street with a stroller, playing at home, looking after - five hours a day, 5 days a week) and second help is the practice of English with all of us( in the evening).

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can see the capital of Ukraine - Kiev, - from an interesting side, excursions, practice in ukrainian or russian languages , we know both languages perfectly. You will try our best national dishes, which no one cooks in the world - borsch, vareniki, pelmeni, pies, salad olivier and much more. We love the guests and take care of them!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, russian, ukrainian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a separate room in which there is a sofa, a closet, a TV.
    Meals - breakfast, lunch, dinner. Free WiFi, Sometimes we go to a cafe, a restaurant.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our ideal guest is a girl or a guy aged 18 to 25 who wants to meet good people in Ukraine and see this country with its language, culture and sights. We do not want a guest to work with us much, the most important thing for us is a little help and communication in English. You will be fine with us! Come!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

We love each other!
University of Taras Shevchenko in Kiev.
former residence of Ukrainian President Viktor Yanukovych. Now the National Museum
Day of Ivan Kupala - national holiday
Orthodox holiday Easter. Everyone paint the eggs.
Independence Day of Ukraine on August 24
Bukovel - this is western Ukraine.
Our family



Host ref number: 774798425259