Family seeking babysitter and light help in our house in Eastfjords of Iceland

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    12/06/2017

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    841

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D




  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4. Dad (From Denmark) 36 years old. Manager of a medium sized company in our area. Mom 34 years old. Marketing manager for the East Iceland region. We have twins that are 5 years old. Our girl is very energetic, alot of fun, artistic and a girl that is very curious about life. Our son is very down to earth, he is completely different then her sister so they occasionally have big fights. He loves lego's, watching tv, relaxing, cuddling and meeting friends. We moved from Denmark when the twins were 1,5 years old and they have a big family in Denmark. Parents always speak danish together at home but twins speak Icelandic - they understand danish and Elly speaks it a bit. We want them to be better in danish. We live in East Iceland in a small fishing village.
    We are ONLY looking for a danish speaking person moving to us to help out.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    We work from 8-16 every day of the week- sometimes we work until 18 and then we need someone to watch the kids between 16-18. We would love some help around the house (we do not demand heavy cleaning every day - just once in a while to help us out) Occasionally we would like to have a babysitter for the night or for the evening. We have a an extra room downstairs in our house with private entrance. Help with food could be good two but that is not something that we would request every day.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Danish, Icelandic, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room downstairs at our house - Private entrance.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is public transports between the towns where we live and there are opportunities with activities such as skiing, hiking, biking, swimming etc. We have as well an extra car at our house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They would be able to experience the great nature and culture of East Iceland. You will have a fjord view, a lot of photography opportunities. There are outdoor activities all over, hiking, riding, golfing, skiing and more just within short reach. We are also a very colourful family with a lot to give.

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Photos


My Photo Album


Host ref number: 753357435515

Feedback

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.