Cultural Exchange, Home Stay, Tour Guide, Learn or teach langauges, Yoga, Cooking Recipes, Henna Designing, Art, Visit Historic Places and Temples, Jind (Haryana), India

updated

Favourited 440 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    39  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    20/06/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    568

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2018 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello Friend,
    Welcome to My Profile :)

    About me:
    My name is Anil . I am 33 years old single. I live in Jind beautiful city of Haryana State Near to New Delhi (The capital of INDIA). Our city Jind is not so much touristic place But you can explore Indian rural and urban culture here. I have done Masters degree in Computer Applications. I am very open minded and fun loving friendly person in nature. I have a passion for exploration and building new and long-lasting friendships with amazing people!! I am Indian by nationality but mostly people or my friends say I am of Western or European Culture thinking. So you can have some fun together while hangout. I believe in enjoying every moment of life. I love those who like to share Ideas, talks, thoughts, their life experiences or anything that they can do to make wonderful days for good moments and smile. Here you will find smiling faces everyday as well as new good experiences. I am very eager to learn and want to know different-different cultures and languages for knowledge. I am always ready to help you and guide you about anything. :) I believe to live life with happiness, fun, joy and enjoyment in form of music, fun, dance, singing etc...

    My Profession :
    ___________________
    I have done my Masters Degree in Computer Applications. I am Director of an Institute and teacher of Computer Science subject also. As well as I am President of an Educational & Welfare Society here. I am working in the field of Heath & Education from last many years. If you would like, i can also teach you massage therapy for body relax and mind peace for health as well as Basic YOGA.

    Skill Sharing and Cultural Exchange Program:
    ________________________________________________
    *️️️️*️️️️*️️️️ What you know is not important, its important what all you can share & learn with others. :) *️️️️*️️️️*️️️️

    You can take part in cultural exchange program while teaching my students. I am also interested to learn from you for my knowledge and skills improvement.

    You can learn:-
    Hindi language,
    Indian Dance,
    Computer Software (Video Editing),
    Cooking Indian Food,
    Henna/Mehandi Designing,
    Basics of Yoga,
    Organic Farming (depends on season),

    You can visit Historic Places and Temples here. You can also participate in our time to time Health Awareness Programs.

    Visit Touristic Places:
    ______________________________________
    If you plan for India and need any information around, you may ask. I am always ready to help you as per best of my knowledge. I can be your Travelling Partner in some cities in visiting Places also.

    ((New Delhi Amazing Places to Visit))
    ==============================
    AkasharDham (Musical Fountain Show and Exhibition)
    Red Fort
    Jain Mandir
    Chandni Chowk Market
    Connaught Place Big Market
    Jama Masjid
    Lotus Temple
    Kalkaji Temple
    Bangla Sahib Gurudwara
    Baodi
    Hauj Khaas
    Kutub Minaar


    ((My Home Town Places to visit))
    =============================
    Jayanti Devi Temple (Yoga Classes in Garden)
    Pandu Pindara very historic place
    Very Old Bhuteshwar Temple (Queen's Pond)
    Main District Church
    Main Gurudwara (Sikh Community Temple)
    Somnath Temple & Historic Places
    Lake with BOATING and ZOO
    Feed Monkeys with Banana in small forest and temple here
    Herbal Garden

    TOUR GUIDANCE IN OTHER BEAUTIFUL CITIES WITH GORGEOUS PLACES LIKE : Chandigarh, Kurukshetra, Haridwar, Rishikesh, Amritsar, Agra.

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    You have a lot places to visit here in my city. Explore INDIAN Culture while staying with us.
    It will be my pleasure to host you as friend and like a family member.
    IT IS FIRST COME FIRST GET OPPORTUNITY as many volunteers are willing to come here So fix your spot in advance.
    You need to inform me at least 15 days before coming here. So that i can schedule my free time for you.
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    THANK YOU FOR THE TIME TO READ MY PROFILE :-)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    It will be my pleasure to host you as friend.

    Volunteer Work to Do Here:
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    1. Teaching your languages or any subject to me or my students.
    2. You can help my mother in cooking, clothing and other house hold works.
    3. You can help in farms in seeding or planting or other type of works depends in which month you are visiting.
    4. You can help me in computer software to improve my knowledge as well as in my online websites.
    5. You can teach us about dance and any kind of Art Skill you have..
    6. You can take part in cultural exchange program to share cultural topics and things.
    7. You can explore Indian Culture with us.
    Note: Sometimes volunteer work depends on which month you are coming in.


    Inspiration:
    ____________
    I am working on few different -2 projects and as much as I meet friends and people around the world it gives me knowledge as well as inspiration with good experience. You can be a part of my inspiration by sharing ideas, knowledge or skills with me, which will be appreciated and helpful in both ends.
    Its like a knowledge world. When we spend time together we can be a friend, a teacher, student or classmates and can enjoy as we want together.

    Current Projects:
    ================
    Project 1: To create a cultural exchange information website about different countries including our city history and places.

    Project 2: To create a Language Learning Website containing mostly spoken languages of world in Easy Lessons or tutorials. Languages Include Hindi, Punjabi, English, Spanish, French, German, Russian, Chinese etc...

    *️️️️*️️️️--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------*️️️️*️️️️
    Project 3 Important and Big Project :
    I want to open a Kids play School as well as Orphanage for poor children but it will take a lot of money and donation. To solve this financial problem, I need some donation from volunteers to buy a place and construct building for it as well as for food, cloths, books and education of those children. may be 5 EURO per day.... Every kind of help or donation will be appreciated.

    Requirements of this project:
    1. To open our orphanage for poor children it will take huge amount of money to build up. So I decided first to open a kids play school for local children whose parent can pay money for their teaching and that money will be spend over for poor children.
    2. When we will buy Plot area for orphanage then it will contain
    > a small temple,
    > a garden having all type of flowers and herb plants. We will also plant vegetables and some fruits of our own for those poor children's food.
    > we will use solar plates for generating electricity power.
    > we will also build small Art or Handicraft centre inside Orphanage to market them and sell for fund raising for poor children.
    > There are a lot of things to be done in this wellness project for those poor children who are helpless to survive their lives.
    *️️️️*️️️️--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------*️️️️*️️️️
    Every kind of suggestion, advice, help or donation is welcomed and appreciated.
    Thanks again!!

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In Culture and language Exchange, You can learn about Indian culture as well as can learn Hindi Language, You can also learn Henna Designing, Basic YOGA, Indian Cooking, Indian Dance (Punjabi), Computer Skills etc...

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Hindi

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Shared big room with separate bed at home. My place is not so much luxury but it has all facilities with Internet. We have shower facility in bathroom with European type toilet with toilet paper.

    You will have three meals per day, breakfast, lunch and dinner. Food is vegetarian and we can cook food with less or no spices if you want.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    About transportation:
    My city Jind is 4 hours way by bus or train from Delhi. You can either come by yourself (but it's little stressful if you are travelling first time in India) or I can pickup you from New Delhi airport and I can be your Tour Guide in New Delhi. You will also love to see Akshardham Musical Fountain Show, Exhibition and many beautiful places in NEW DELHI.

    I can also be your tour guide for these cities Chandigarh, Haridwar, Rishikesh, Amritsar, Jaisalmer, Jaipur, Agra etc..

    In my city, in free time I can show you historical temples, herbal garden, you can feed monkeys in a village temple and can visit schools nearby as well as some villages.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week, depends on mutual appreciation and acceptance

  • ...

    This host charges a fee

    read more
    may be a $5 fee

Life is Beautiful :) Live it with fun, joy and happiness

Cultural Exchange Program and teaching activities
Its me
Visit of Steffi in our city JIND in 2012
Visit of Issy and Saskia at my home town.
Good Moments with Brenda and Camila
Golden Memories with my Best Friend Julia from Spain.
Volunteer work of Mr. LUDO from France






















Host ref number: 751668969214