Help us with some tasks around the house and garden in a beautiful area of Northern Ireland

updated
Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 205 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    38  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/06/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in N.Ireland in a small village ,an area of oustanding natural beauty.
    We are close to the mountains and the coast and 2 beautiful country parks ,one of which is a setting for " game of throne " filming
    My home is comfortable with,bus routes to Belfast and Dublin 5 minutes away.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live close to both the mountains and the coast .you will find the people welcoming and friendly.lots of nature walks /horse riding/walking/historic sites and a photographers dream location

    Closeby is a tourist resort.(on a bus route from here 15 minutes)access to the mountains from there,Very popular with hikers,both local and tourists.
    Belfast is one hour from here by bus and Dublin about 2.5 hours. Good regular bus service to both cities.

    We are 2 hours drive from the stunning North coast and Giants Causeway,(tour go from Belfast every day at a very reasonable price,) book when you are in Ireland .

    We have a good mountain bike here for your use and are happy to take you sight seeing to our beautifull Mourne and Strangford lough areas,both breathtakingly beautiful.

    I will do my best to make this an experience you will remember

  • Help

    Help

    Weeding,grass cutting and keeping the garden looking nice throughout the season.
    House work.
    Getting the contents of my work room online to sell. ( perhaps creating a website ? )

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English,Flemish ,i understand french and a little Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In return you will have your own comfortable bedroom and Full board.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are places of local history to visit nearby.
    Good museum ( free ) in Belfast ,botanical garden and Queens University .
    Good shopping in a friendly city and of course the Titanic centre.

    We are on a main bus route with connection to Belfast 1 hour and to Dublin 2.5 hours with a good regular service.

    There is also a mountainbike and a road boke here if you are interested getting out and about on your days off but we are always happy to give you a lift to wherever you need to get to.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My favourite colour for flowers
Sunset over the Mournes enroute to St.John's point
Our local beach
Flo
Arthur
A view of the Mournes from the road to Newcastle from Clough
The cliffs at Carrick-a-reed bridge on the North Coast
MURLOUGH BEACH 5 minutes from home
The Heather in bloom
The view from the top
The walk to the viewpoint in Kilbroney park
Kilbroney mountain park Rostrevor.
Windswept
The Mournes at sunset from Murlough beach.( our local beach)
























Host ref number: 751537786926