Come and help with teaching English in our French family in beautiful Balzan, Malta

Country

Malta

updated  

Favourited 35 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Avabaility : We can welcome a workaway from now to mid-July and from mi-october onwards. During the summer time, we will be away or welcoming other workawayers.

    --

    We are a french family of six who has just settled in Malta. Our four children, 2 girls, 10 and 3 years old and two boys, 8 and 6 years old, who have started school in English last March. We are looking for a workawayer who lives with us and improves our children's understanding of English.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The workawayer can visit Malta, such a small but beautifull island! We live about 20 minutes by bus to Valleta. There is a lot to do there for history lovers (prehistorian, roman, greek, knights of St John periods...), nature lovers, and sport lovers. Malta is also famous for climbing, snorkling...

    He will also live in a french family, eat french, speak french if he or she wants.

  • Help

    Help

    During the day, the workawayer is supossed to share family life in the afternoon after school until bedtime, aproximatively 3 hours a day, helping with homework, baby sitting, reading books and a little bit of household maintenance. Any special skills he or she can bring is very welcome !

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a big house in the center of Malta, with a garden and a swimming pool. The workawayer will have his own bedroom : with us at the first floor, or if he or she wish, in the basement, with it's own bathroom.
    He or she will share meals with us if he or she wish.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our family tries to live a simply but joyfull life. We are used to share our house with young foreigners. We hosted three french people and a young chinese girl during the last 4 years in our french home and we loved it.

    We expect our guest to feel at ease with us, to explain if something is going wrong, to be curious, faithful and to like cuddles and kisses from our children.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3-4 hours/day, 5 days/week


Host ref number: 747742752493