Become a guide and share our passion for the outdoor lifestyle with our guests! Norbotten, Sweden

Country

Sweden

updated  

Favourited 209 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    672

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    70.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Husky Kennel with 80 dogs running sledding trips in winter time and kennel visits and cart trips for summer and autumn time! We work both with tourism as well as racing! WE are a family with 2 small kids *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️4 years old and 2 years old. There are lots of hiking routes, fishing possibilities, icehotel jukkasjarvi is a 20 min drive.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Its a lifestyle.. an outdoor lifestyle! Living secluded, taking care of dogs and the entire kennel. Pls note we only take long term people 2 months minimum and we do NOT accept smokers or heavy drinkers!

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    As our winter season is coming to an end we are looking for someone who is able to help take care of the dogs during the spring/summer time. Responsibilities would included but are not limited to: preparing dog food and cleaning, feeding, cleaning dog yards, cuddling with each and every dog and making sure they are well cared for. Things in and around the kennel, such as painting/fixing etc. We also get visitors during the summer who want to come for a kennel visit or drive our tours with carts. Knowledge of dogs is a merit! Drivers license is a MUST!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English swedish norwegian dutch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Guides have a private bedroom! The rooms are in a cabin at the kennel. The rooms are cozy, have a nice bed, electricity. We have a guide room with cooking facilities and bathroom with shower!

    we will give you some pocket money to be able to cook your own food in the guide room kitchen! there is a small store about 4 kms away but we do go to kiruna to do a big shop once every 10 days or so.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    People joining our team will work and live at our kennel. We have limited public transport so its important to understand that it can be quite isolated! Its a lifestyle not a job!! We dont work from 9-17! And dont live an “A4” way ;) If you are looking for a vacation then please dont apply! If you are up for a challenge and not afraid of hard work and can handle being away from a city then apply! Looking for one person who is motivated positive, willing to work without constant supervision and flexible.. (things change all the time! ) right now we are looking for people to start for our spring/summer season.. the right candidate could potentially also be considered for our winter season ;) ! No smokers please...and a drivers license is an absolute MUST!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 739183551972