Experience Romanian food and culture in Bucovina, Romania

Country

Romania

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/03/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Oana and Adi. We are living in the countryside, in Bucovina.
    We inherited our grandmother's house and our dream is to create a place which reminds about the beauty of living a simple and natural life.
    We want to create here a place for relaxation, for re-connection with nature, a place where people can practice agriculture and can experience the life as our grandparents did.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As long as you'll live here you will have free time to travel around. We will introduce you to our neighbors and friends. We will make small trips around the place we are living.
    We are living in a place close to the Bucovina monasteries. We are also very happy to tell you stories about Romania and Romanians. We can teach you Romanian words.
    You will experience the Romanian food and if you stay in May too, you will experience also a Romanian weeding, our weeding :)

  • Help

    Help

    As long as you are here, you are part of this family. What we do, you also do. And we are also open to your ideas.
    This springtime we will need help with:
    - preparing the garden
    - taking care of the garden
    -building a greenhouse
    - building a compost bin
    - repairing a wood store house
    - repairing fences
    - painting different things around the house
    - building a place for the chickens
    - taking care of the chickens
    - cooking, cleaning the house and the household

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish beginner, Italian begginer

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will live in the same house with us, in your own room.
    We don't have a bathroom yet. So you will experience the life without a bathroom, as our grandparents did. We have a WC outside, in the back yard.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our wish is to host a person like us. An open and free person. To have a good time together. To learn from each other and to help each other.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 732815683968