Farm work in Melbourne and 2nd Visa sign off available.

Favourited 205 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    13/06/2017

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.0%

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 29 days

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D




  • Description

    Description

    UPDATE 3rd of May 2015: I do have availability right now:
    The projects for the next month or 2 are:
    Renovating a building and
    Working with some new horses I have and educating them the way that I do.

    What we are really looking for are people with skills and or experience in building and renovations.
    Individuals and couples are welcome to apply.

    Spanish speakers particularly welcomed.

    If you have skills or interest in these areas then please feel free to contact me.

    Profile below:

    I am a self employed father of 3 beautiful children aged 15, 13, and 11. I teach leadership through personal coaching, team building activities and camps that I run at my farm, in Mt Macedon 1 hour north of Melbourne. 1 are position 2km from the Bendigo train line so it is very easy to travel to and from the city. I am a very outdoor-focused person and often through work and pleasure go bush walking, camping, rock climbing, surfing, skiing, sailing and wind surfing. The farm has sheep, cattle and riding horses.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farming
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    Guests of mine can expect great accommodation and 3 meals a day in return for 5 hours work. Plus the opportunity to learn and participate in some of outdoor activities described above, if they coincide with the project that I working on at the time either at the farm, on leadership camps or on my yacht. The area of my farm and our business allows us to sign off days work as credit to 2nd visa applications.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Spanish and my partner speaks French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation will either be at my farm 50 minutes north of Melbourne at the base of Mt Macedon or on the yacht in St Kilda Melbourne. This will depend on the type of work that I have prioritized at the time.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I have been a back packer myself so I know the type of experiences travellers are looking for. I have always ensured that my guests have a healthy mix of work and play and an emphasis on ensuring that they get to experience the real authentic Australia.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours, 5 days a week

Photos


Workaway guests


Feedback














Host ref number: 727794169137