Looking for someone who loves fun and adventure to help out our little family! Vancouver, Canada

Favourited 128 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last Activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    56.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register


  • Description


    We are a family of four (soon to be five!), Ashley and Jarrett and our two children, Venture (a three year old boy) and Sailor (a two year old girl). We live in a beautiful house across the street from the beach in Kitsilano Point area of Vancouver, BC. Jarrett is a University Instructor and Ashley stays at home with the kids. We love the outdoors, hiking, skiing, biking, surfing, camping, hanging out at the beach etc. We have four chickens in our yard, a bee hive on the roof and a beautiful vegetable garden. We love to live life, and have fun!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Help


    We are looking for a female (sorry guys) who is up to having fun with our family, and joining us on some summer fun family vacations! We need someone to help out with the kids during the week for a few hours and evening babysitting sometimes, and helping out with dinner once in awhile and light housework!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken


  • Accommodation


    You will have your own bedroom with a window and a closet for your belongings. You will be on the main floor of the house and have access to a bathroom on the main floor next to your room where you can store your toiletries. The shower is located in an upstairs bathroom which the rest of the family uses. We have three beautiful decks to relax in the sun and do yoga, a great garden and we live on the beach!!!!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live on the beach. We are a 5 minute bus ride to downtown Vancouver and the bus stops 50 meters from our house. We can show you the sights, you can borrow our bikes, you are welcome to join us as we do fun things, come and have an adventure with us!!!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are both from the Vancouver area and we both used to work in tourism so we know a lot about the area! We know the city well, we know how to be awesome Canadians. We can play music with you, we can welcome you into ours lives and show you how a stereotypical Vancouver family lives life. If you love having fun and adventures, then come along! We look forward to meeting you!

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album

Our rooftop patio where you can watch the sunset, enjoy yoga, morning coffee, or soak in the sun. We often love to host some summer evening concerts up there too!
Our Daughter loves catching rays at the pool!

Host ref number: 719733548586