Sea, Sun, English (or French) help in Camogli, Genoa, Italy: come and stay with us

updated

Favourited 180 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    14/11/2017

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    117

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I will be available to host during all the year.

    My goal is find a bigger sister for my daughter, who spend time with her, play with her, help her with homework.
    She already understand well English better than me. Now I need someone who correct her errors.
    So you have to stay with her and to speak only English (or French) with her.

    Also a couple of hours one or two days/week to helping me in the houseworks are requested and well accepted.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    Help my daughter to improve her English as a bigger sister and a little help to me.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italiano, English, French, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can have a bed in my daughter room or a sofa bed in the attic.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Hello, I’m Matteo, 47 years old, I have a eleven years’ old girl, I live in Camogli, a touristic and very nice little town of Liguria near Genoa (Italy), with the beach and a few kilometers from Portofino, San Fruttuoso and Cinque Terre. Search on Internet the picture of these beautiful places.

    I live alone because I’m separate since September 2014. I need your help to manage my daughter:

    _ During the school period (Septeber, the 15th - June, the 10th excluding Christmas holiday) I need your help for about 4 hours in 4 afternoons in a week, between school and sport activities. I need you help my daughter about homeworks, too.

    I ask also a couple of hours in a week helping me in houseworks. Obviously no more than 25 hours/week.

    I'm very flexible, if you need free-days and I need your flexibility.
    Free weekend, but if you want to stay with us, like my daughter's bigger sister, you're welcome and we will be very happy.

    During the free days, you can do whatever you want, stay at home, get out and go to the beach, travelling and visiting cities in Italy. Possible weekends and holidays travelling with us.

    If you are looking for other periods:
    _ During Christmas school holiday I need your help some days (all day), when her mother and I will work, both.
    _ During the summer period (June, the 15th - September, the 15th), I need your help in the morning to wake up her, do breakfast and bring her to the Summer Campus and inf the afternoon, from 5.00PM till 6/7PM, after the summer campus, when I came back from office.

    This summer I hosted three workawayer: one US, one ucranian and one from Hungary. For the US and Hungary girls, I wrote the the very good feedbacks, for the ucranian I can't because her prifile is no more active: excellent experience

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Read the feedback...I think they are more usufull then my words

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    About 4 hours per day, 4 days per week (it's possible 5 in some week) with my daughter and 2 hours 2 days in the week of housework. But if you want to stay with us more, you're welcome. I'm very flexible and I require flexibility

My Photo Album











Host ref number: 693339764937