Join us in the French contryside: no tourists, just the normal life of a small village in Normandie (Pays d'Auge)

updated
Country

France

Favourited 453 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    46  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/06/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    147

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi,

    Since July 2017, I'm living full time in Normandy where I bought (in 2011) a little farm. I'd like to animate this place by hosting for one or two weeks travellers, artists, that could help me renewing the place, or giving it a new soul. It's a very small village, few people, a lot of nature. I'm currently having big work done, so the place is in great change.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Condé sur Ifs is a very small village. You're in the "real life" of French contryside : no tourists, just the normal life of a small village. People are often friendly, and happy to see foreign people come there.

    you can take the train to Lisieux (biggest city around) or Mezidon, ( we're at 2hours by train from Paris ).

    If you prefer the beach, we're at 30km from the seaside.

  • Help

    Help

    The help you can do really depends of who you are, and what you'd like to do.
    I'm renewing an old barn, but I need help to make it look better now : Clean the place and make it look better. I also need help for painting the walls in the house, and help me sort my stuff, and throw away or give what is not any more necessary to me.
    If you are interested, don't hesitate :) to come or to contact me.
    This is not a close list. It just gives you an idea of the priorities of the moment :)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, English, Portuguese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house has heating, a shower, warm water, toilets, etc.
    You will have a separate bedroom, and share most of the time the diner with me if I'm at home. There is also a couch downstairs if you prefer. The place is gay friendly.
    The workawayer room has two separate beds, in order to possibly host 2 persons at the same time.
    to come here, the railway station is Mezidon-Canon (it's on the Paris-Caen line). I'll go by car to the railways station to catch you.
    Please keep in mind that you're invited in my place. don't invite friends without asking me before, and keep the place clean, even if I'm not home.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Feel free to contact me if you need more information. Tell me what you'd like to do, and we can perhaps build together a project for you !!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    depending of the task, would be nice to expect you on the project 3 days a week. (Maximum 25 hours a week)

Workawayers in the shadow of an Apple Tree
should be soon covered with grass and flowers ;)
Private concert with a crappy piano ;)
My beloved Frodon
the main building from the orchard
Art, by Shepherd Lantz
many walks are possible, close to the farm
The living room : common room to have diner. Fireplace, nice view on the sunsets :)
The "chapelle"
fields around






























Host ref number: 693172365552