Help with home and gardening in the beautiful island of Hawaii



Bisher 263 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    78.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 12 Tage

  • Abzeichen


 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    I live on the beautiful island of Hawaii with my life partner Bea. We live on the Hilo side of the island the wetter, tropical rainforest side of the island

    We have 3 acres of land and 80+ free range chickens, dogs and cats. We need help maintaining the property, with building projects and general up keep. There are lots of orchids, fruit trees, owls, lotus ponds and a beautiful labyrinth full of angel statues.

    I am an author of 14 books including THE TOLTEC WAY and energy healer. Bea is an amazing cook and a healer in her own right. We love sharing our home and always have an endless list of projects we want to do.

    We prefer people who are interested in stay 2 weeks or more. Creative building skills wold be great. We used to have a friend who came for 3 months ever winter and build beautiful gates. With our weather they are all fading back to nature.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I teach meditation, Reiki and Toltec Wisdom. If there is interest in learning about that I can share my knowledge as well as the magic and wonder of this island. I do not allow drugs, alcohol or smoking on the property.

  • Arbeit


    It depends on the person's skills. I have a variety of building projects (want to build a tiny house), lots of gardening, and household chores. Let me know what your skills are and we can go from there.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and Spanish

  • Unterkunft


    Currently we have a large well appointed tent. It is very spacious, private and comfortable. Food will be provided - lots of fresh fruit and delicious home cooked meals.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a bus that can be used to travel around the island but it is very rural. I will also take visitors to various sites around the area and be more than willing to take them along when I go shopping or to the beach. Hitch hiking is quite safe and acceptable on the island. I have a bike and for $1 you can take it on the bus,

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 692647122384