Workaways come help with our family, live by the Beach, Auckland, New Zealand.

updated
Country

New Zealand

Favourited 164 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    31  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/02/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    77.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an Irish couple who arrived in New Zealand with a back pack and tourist visa.Now 9 years later we have our dream home close to the beach with three gorgeous kids (our pictures are a bit dated will update soon). We are both well traveled back-packers when we were in our twenties. We are quite sociable and love to live kiwi style beach and BBQ's etc.... Our interests are surfing,kayaking,cycling, travelling,photography,listening to music and spending plenty of time out doors.

    We live on the Northshore of Auckland, a great location to be based to either hang out or go galavanting to all the amazing places Auckland has to offer! All amenities are within 5 minutes walk from our house- beach, boardwalk,shops, cafes, restaurants,bus stop to Auckland. Activities-coastal walking trails,reserves ,water activities-kayaking,stand-up paddle boarding etc

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Enjoy living the Kiwi lifestyle beside the beach, try out some water activities,exchange recipes,enjoy some BBQ's,meet locals, visit locations that locals recommend.

  • Help

    Help

    Looking for female, mid twenties up with child care experience,can cook (recipes provided) and help with housekeeping. 5 hrs a day, 5 days a week 2 days off will either be split shift or morning shift,will have plenty of time to go to the beach and relax.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    private double room with balcony, clean and bright, all meals included.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Heaps to do in your spare time,beach activities,water sports,nature trails,markets, grab a bus into Auckland (50 min off-peak), shopping malls and cinemas (15 mins). Browns bay cool beach town (10mins)cafe culture.Or if you have been travelling all over the country it's good to take a break from the touristie stuff and just relax!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Workaways from Germany
Workaways from Spain and Germany
Workaways from Spain and Poland
Workaways from Sweden
Workaways from US
Long bay reserve 5 minute walk, our swimming bath!
Long bay beach can hire kayaks & stand-up boards
Browns Bay, plenty of shops, cafes and bars
Waiake beach another gorgeous beach
Our family



















Host ref number: 692598874884